Writers logo

This story is all about me

I'm a girl from Iran, Pt1

By AresPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
5
This story is all about me
Photo by Albert Stoynov on Unsplash

To start off, I'm really happy to have discovered this platform where I can share parts of my life and receive advice without revealing who I am. Being a girl in Iran has led to a lot of problems for me, which is why I often wish I wasn't.

Now I'm almost 20 and with lots of hates about my family and my parents, but before that don't judge me I will tell you why

I have religious and strict parents who physically abused me, subjected me to punishment, constantly belittled me, coerced me into an unwanted marriage, and prohibited me from pursuing higher education or working.

So for now, do you think I shouldn't have this kind of feeling about my parents? Do you think that they have the right to treat me like that?

Because in my country if a father kills his daughter the government wouldn't punish him!

ChallengeLifeGuidesCommunityAdvice
5

About the Creator

Ares

Just trying to survive with the hope of freedom

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    I'm also sorry about this. I hope you find some joy in writing

  • Darkos9 months ago

    I feel You I am 40 years old and I go through the same stuff with horrible abusive parents even worser since I back my own country without any real truth help from the outside You have right for all the emotions such parents deserve to be in prison and We need to heal to open heart be in better health and have still kindness in life mostly to be able to live in at least peaceful moments whenever possible ! Big Hug to YOu! Narcissistic parents are free to abuse everywhere and I hope we can be free from it not only through healing practices and spiritual world which does help me a lot to survive such hell! Actually, its not spirituality but real healing from all the bad narcissists bring to us! Much Love to You and strength! Sending lots of healing power to smooth the suffering !

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    I’m sorry you have to go through this! I’m here for you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.