Writers logo

The Uncanny Duel

Modern Satire

By Matthew PrimousPublished 5 months ago 3 min read
1
The Uncanny Duel
Photo by Ali fekri on Unsplash

The violence and the uncanny actions has never stopped. We always seen youngster coming out in numbers to impersonate their favorite character. And our town is divided between Lee Ed and Mr. Willise. Everytime those movies come out, its like an uproar in town. So many people watched their movies. It's almost like a national holiday is declared with shops closing and people celebrating. Lee Ed and Mr. Willise movies are always live action and loud. We had to put a timeframe when they can be shown and how many times they can be shown. Lee Ed's movies always graphic with illicit humor while Mr. Willise's movies always graphic with suggestive languages. I think its about time we had some variety. So I wrote to Lee Ed and Mr. Willise asking what is the difference between each other. And it took sometime but their agent wrote a whole lot of characterization and gave a ton of free stuff. I told my anxious men that they could keep some of the stuff but make sure that they auction the other stuff for charity. Since I was Sheriff Wyatt. So I interrupted a premiere that they both were having near my town. I asked them the question on live TV. And each time both of the men were stunned. I told them I was really getting tired of what their movies were doing to my town as sheriff. I didn't like how the violence was erupting and how the youngster were highly involved with the movies. Then the media and their publicists promoted a duel movie. I didn't think that was appropriate but both men agreed and said they knew each other well enough to stage a duel.

Months later and entering a new year, the shooting for a movie begin, The Uncanny Duel. Lee Ed wanted the duel in the beginning while Mr. Willise wanted the duel in the middle. So they put in two duels. Lee Ed was talking bad and cussing. He was acting like a Modern Cowboy. While Mr. Willise was quiet at first then he started shouting few Machos words and holding his hand close to his side. Then all of sudden, a shot fired. Lee Ed shouted I'm down. And Mr. Willise said I can't believe you shot yourself. What is this? Are you kidding me? Mr. Willise laughed so hard he shot himself. Mr. Lee Ed asked what was that? And he laughed while crying in pain. Then the duel gets called off by the Sheriff in the movie. And both crowds the one for Lee Ed and the one for Mr. Willise are raging. The Sheriff like the referee tells everyone to calm down and that there will be a re-match. Both Lee Ed and Mr. Willise are taken to the same hospital because of its location. First they are stuck in the emergency department, a nurse asked if they shot each other. And because they are screaming and yelling, she runs out saying she loves them both. Another nurse doesn't care and say you both should know better, two grown men fighting over nothing. Lee Ed said I knew you Willise was jealous of me. Ever since the first movie. You act tough but you are a punk. Mr. Willise said you think you''re tough but you just a chump with a sex addiction. Lee Ed said I ought to get out of this bed and kick your you know what. Mr. Willise said you try and you will be eating and drinking through a straw. Lee Ed said Momma never liked you. Mr. Willise said there you go again. Lee Ed said if Momma was here right now what would she say? A Head Nurse said She would say I disown you both. You are nothing but knuckle heads causing people and kids to fight for money. And I ain't ya Momma. My sons are not that stupid. And everybody is listening to your dumb conversation. Pipe Down. The Sheriff came in, Mr. Lee Ed and Mr. Willise I hope you can see the light to what your movies are doing to my town. I hope you would re-consider. Mr. Willise said Fine I don't like the role anyways. I'll resigned. Mr. Lee Ed said I won no I will resign. Time to do something good. Time to do something different. Mr. Willise said Me too. And they shook hands painfully and smile at the Sheriff.

Life
1

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    WOW! Very amazing work!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.