Writers logo

Remix Me, Please - Update/Reminder

Paul's Unofficial Remix Challenge Update and Reminder

By Paul StewartPublished 24 days ago 2 min read
7
Remix Me, Please - Update/Reminder
Photo by Krys Amon on Unsplash

Hey hey hey hey!

Hope you are all well and good. I just wanted to drop a message because I set quite a long deadline on my Remix Me challenge to remind anyone that hasn't entered or who is interested that April 20th is when it ends. So, you still have 8-ish days left to enter.

I have been so impressed, as is always the case anyway, with each of the entries I have recieved so far and their take on my own words. It's been both what I hoped and even better. So, everyone that has taken part so far - well done on making me smile, feel surprise, warmth, awe, and just humbled. I always appreciate the support you give in the comments section and when I run these little challenges. No-one is simply "calling it in" and that's what makes it a real joy.

Please find the details here and read the entries that have been submitted so far:

Now for padding out for word count as so many of us do. It's raining a lot here right now. So. That's something. I am going on a mini holiday with my wife at the end of the month/start of next. So that's something to look forward to. I am enjoying Hannah Moore's Community call to Renga with her.

I am going to be starting therapy soon. Well, two different forms of therapy, in all probability. So, I imagine that will make it's way into my writing.

I am also edging towards looking at literary places online and elsewhere and trying to submit some work to them, aside from what I do on Vocal. I feel like it's time.

I could crash and burn...I could have success. We will see. Either way, it will be an interesting experience.

I also still have a few ideas for stories/longer pieces I have not followed through on as I am not sure where they will fit. One is a horror mystery anthology that is connected to a poem I posted on Vocal:

Another stems from another poem and is likely a novella sized story based on this poem I posted on Vocal:

As well as the story I wrote for NaNoWriMo last November that I need to look at and figure out if it's worth cleaning up and pursuing something with.

Anyway,

I hope anyone that hasn't has a go at the Remix Me Challenge...it's been an interesting experience and hope more add to the Renga by Ms Moore.

*

Thanks for reading!

VocalShoutoutPromptsCommunityChallenge
7

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Crandell8 days ago

    Well, I have no idea why I haven't seen this one before today, but I am sorry about that. I'm glad to hear you're stretching out a bit with your creative endeavors. I also applaud the progess you're making in your life. Here's to the future, my friend!

  • Sorry Paul, Mr Brain decided to take up LC'S challenge instead. Hope you don't mind. He asked me to tell you that it's nothing personal. Also, April 20th? Wasn't the deadline May 15th or something?

  • Shirley Belk24 days ago

    Sounds like you are embarking on some very good things in your life. Happy for you!

  • Kendall Defoe 24 days ago

    Damn, thanks for reminding me. I need to review the rules on this one.

  • Hannah Moore24 days ago

    Thanks for the shout out Paul. And well done, it seems you are taking a few steps forwards right now.

  • Rachel Deeming24 days ago

    Thanks for the reminder. I had forgotten but I will look into this again in the next couple of days. Cheers, chum! Good luck with all you have going on!

  • Heather Hubler24 days ago

    Love the reminder and the update :)

  • John Cox24 days ago

    Always a pleasure to read you, Paul!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.