Writers logo

My website is published!!!

Another milestone from me

By Anna Published 18 days ago β€’ Updated 18 days ago β€’ 2 min read
My website is published!!!
Photo by Erwan Hesry on Unsplash

Hey everyone!

I have a big announcement! After a day of hard work my website is finally published! I've spent the last couple of hours building it to make it as good as possible.

Andddd here you go (the link is also in my bio):

So what about my other site?

Some of you may know that I've recently designed a little one-page website with the help of Canva and I've put its link in my bio. On Canva you can compile pretty simple, yet spectacular websites, advertisements, etc. But it was only a temporary solution for me, till I had enough time and made the more complicated one. (I already changed the links, the Canva website is no longer in my bio, but if you're interested, I'll link it below.)

Why have I designed a website?

First of all I've seen a lot of writers and content creators designing and using websites in order to make the communication between them and their audience better. So I decided to do the same thing, because on a website, that I can control myself is so much easier upload, edit and costumise things, and there are features that cannot be found on Vocal, such as contact, newsletter, and so on...

I also had the benefit of not starting from zero, because I have been testing a lot of apps trying to find the perfect website builder that mathed my goal. That's how I found Wordpress a few years ago and I launched my first site, hoping that I can get some traffic with it. (I had been uploading traditional Hungarian recipes in fact.) You can probably guess, that it did not work well for me, so I started to lose motivation. (It took a lot of time, sometimes half a day to edit a post properly, and it was so frustrating for my eyes too that I got tired of it very soon.)

However when I joined Vocal, I thought about storing my work on other places, like a website, so that I can avoid unpleasant surprises.

And with this cool little website I get to highlight my favourite books and creators better, in a more organised way. That means, that from now on when I publish an article here, on Vocal about inspiring authors, the mentioned book will be available on my website, in the "book store" section as well.

How it's going...

So as I have said I published this website a few hours ago and look how much progress I made so far!

I already have 20 views and 6 likes. It's definitely going better than my online "cookbook". I'm happy even for the smallest support that I get...

Conclusion

I didn't plan a long summary... I just want to thank you guys the endless support I get from all of you! And I know I always say that, but I wouldn't be here without you! Because we build and form this community together! And what's a writer with no audience?

I also love seeing aspiring authors publishing their first book or poetry collection, and I feel so proud everytime, because I believe that one day maybe I'll manage to write and launch my first ever offline book too.

Thanks for reading! Share your feedback if you'd like.

PublishingProcessInspirationAchievements

About the Creator

Anna

"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart" - Colossians 3:23

Check out my website HERE!

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Scott Christenson17 days ago

    Good work! WordPress is so efficient at making nice websites. Wix is nice too.Vocal & Medium are very good for seo, but don't allow any sort of ecommerce from what I know.

  • Grogu18 days ago

    Keep writing Anna and you will have your own book soon. πŸ™‚

  • My heartiest congratulations on your new website! Wish you all the best in future!πŸ₯°.

  • Wooohooooo Congratulations! πŸŽ‰πŸ’–πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸ’–πŸŽŠ I just checked out your website and it looks absolutely awesomeeee! Everything is so neat and organised

  • Lana V Lynx18 days ago

    Congratulations! The website looks impressive and I wish you great success with it!

  • That is great news, and will check it out. Congratulations

  • Christy Munson18 days ago

    Congratulations, Anna! Exciting times! I'll definitely check it out soonest. So happy for your adventure. Enjoy the journey!!! πŸ₯³πŸ€©πŸ‘πŸ»

  • John Cox18 days ago

    Congratulations, Anna, for bravely embarking on this new journey! Best of luck and wishes!

Anna  Written by Anna

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.