Writers logo

My Christmas Festive (Unofficial) Challenge Prompt!

In response to the unofficial Christmas challenge

By Tressa RosePublished 6 months ago 2 min read
4
My Christmas Festive (Unofficial) Challenge Prompt!
Photo by Andrew Te on Unsplash

Here is the link to the Challenge if you want to check it out!

And here we go!

1. If you could invite any fictional character to your Christmas party, who would it be and why?

The Mad Hatter. Because he knows how to have a party and can always bring a laugh!

2. What are your favorite Christmas desserts and why?

Fudge, fudge, and can you guess...? MORE FUDGE!!!

3. What is your favorite top 5 Christmas songs?

1. Mary did you know

2. Santa Baby

3. Do you hear what I hear

4. O Holy Night

5. Little drummer boy

4. What is your Christmas decorating style and why? Rustic, Whimsical, Modern, Minimalist, Monochromatic

I'm a combination of the many (Aside from minimalist). But if I had to pick a go-to, it would most likely be Whimsical style.

5. What is your favorite Christmas movie, and why?

A Christmas Story, because who doesn't love 'FRAGILE'...

Or my next runner-up would be the not so famous Claymation Christmas. It had some catchy music, and gotta love the little animated stories!

6. Write a haiku for this picture.

Light's light up the trees

Snow covered wreath's hang about

Watching for Santa

7. Write a funny caption for this photo.

"But Mom, you said I could be the elf this year..."

8. What is your favorite Christmas book or child's Christmas story?

Hands down, A Charlie Brown Christmas. Even as an adult, I'd happily read the book. Although, I'll admit I prefer to watch the movie. They are both great though!

9. What is your favorite Christmas quote?

I have two, the first is from none other than, A Charlie Brown Christmas-

"I never thought it was such a bad little tree. It's not bad at all really. Maybe it just needs a little love.

"Christmas is not a time nor a season, but a state of mind. To cherish peace and goodwill, to be plenteous in mercy, is to have the real spirit of Christmas." -Calvin Coolidge

10. What does Christmas mean to you?

It reminds me of the good in people. And the ability to be grown, but to still let yourself believe in miracles. Because they are out there.

Writing ExerciseVocalPromptsProcessLifeCommunityChallenge
4

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor6 months ago

    Hi~T- So glad I've discovered your work this year - you do tell 'Groovy' Stories - with a very unique voice - I've mentioned I'm not into challenges but you always have my vote. btw; The Dogs reminded me of my Corgis "This is Dude"..It may give you a giggle ...? HapPy Holdays ~ 't' 'j' in L.A.

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Wow, you had me at fudge! And then you said the most funniest comment with the dogs! Thank you so much for joining my unofficial challenge. It was a lot of fun to read your answers.

  • Now I want FUDGEEEEE! Lol. I enjoyed reading this!

  • Kenny Penn6 months ago

    We share a favorite Christmas film! I love that movie!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.