Writers logo

MOTHER'S DAY.

A love letter from within.

By Catherine NyomendaPublished about a month ago 1 min read
5
MOTHER'S DAY.
Photo by Tembinkosi Sikupela on Unsplash

To the single mothers and fathers,

Life happens and for whatever reason you're raising your child (or children) alone. First things first, pat yourself on the back. Parenthood is hard and especially challenging if you don't have a significant other helping you through it.

Somehow, you manage to channel your love to your children. So efficiently that it makes all of them feel special. Sure, there are hard times, like teenage years and countless childhood tantrums, just to name a few where everything you've worked so hard for seems like it's unraveling. But I promise, you're doing better than you think.

When the dark days come, and you feel like you can't hang on any longer, fight to remember the tender moments. You are a beacon of light to your children. You are their hero. It may not feel like it now, but you are.

I know I do not express it often but sometimes even the spokeswoman in our lives needs to hear "I love you and Thank you for bearing with me" Hence I dedicate this message on behalf of all children to our dear mothers and single fathers.

Inspiration
5

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This was so beautifully done Catherine! I loved it!

  • Dorcas Rolandabout a month ago

    Lovely 👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.