Writers logo

I am a Dinosaur

"I'm a Dinosaur: An Excursion Through Eradication and Memory"

By SerworkPublished 29 days ago 1 min read

A Dinosaur

In the quiet of sunrise, when the earth was youthful,

Underneath a golden sky, where time initially sung,

A world arose, huge and whole,

Where goliaths meandered and left no token.

I'm Brontosaurus, in Mesozoic's beauty,

With a neck like a pinnacle, and a blundering pace,

Through greenery filled woods, where shadows play,

I meandered and took care of in an immortal day.

The sun kissed my stow away, a rough record,

As I touched on greens, early and late,

With every weighty step, the ground would shudder,

A delicate update, the monsters conscious.

By the stream's edge, in the cool, clear morn,

I drank from the stream where life was conceived,

An ensemble of animals, in an energetic exhibit,

Sang the melody of the earth, in a fabulous showcase.

My family were many, in this antiquated land,

From Stegosaurus to the Pterosaur band,

We lived together as one, straightforward and valid,

In a world new and wild, everlastingly new.

Presently, envision my marvel, in a universe of today,

Where metal monsters thunder on a substantial inlet,

Would I track down a spot in your clamoring road,

With high rises transcending, and vehicles at my feet?

Would I wonder about lights that penetrate the evening,

Or on the other hand lengthy for the stars in their old flight?

Would I miss the murmur of the antiquated breeze,

Or then again feel overwhelmed at your urban areas' binges?

In your period of marvel, where past meets the at this point,

Would you track down space for me, and recall how,

In the fogs of time, we monsters wandered,

Furthermore, the earth was our realm, our huge, green home.

In this way, let your creative mind take off and thunder,

To the hour of the dinosaurs, forevermore,

In the pages of history, and dreams that light,

Allow the monsters to live on, to your light.

Writer's BlockResourcesLifeGuidesCommunity

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SWritten by Serwork

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.