Writers logo

HONEST LIFE UPDATE.

There is a better version of me out there and I'm chasing him relentlessly.🤔🤔

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 7 months ago • 1 min read
HONEST LIFE UPDATE.
Photo by Philip Myrtorp on Unsplash

Lately, I’ve been feeling overwhelmed and stressed at times, and it’s been a challenge to balance everything, but here’s the thing: it’s perfectly normal.

I’ve come to understand that these moments of chaos and stress. They’re not setbacks: they’re opportunities. They’re chances for us to test our limits, to discover what we are truly capable of.

I know this is a sign that I’m not settling for mediocrity, and I’m chasing excellence.

I’m grateful for the life I’m living and excited about the journey I’m on- I’ve just got a lot going on. I’m learning to take one day at a time and be as present as possible.

I’m more disciplined than I’ve ever been and I never worry about whether or no t I’m “motivated” because that shit is not something you should depend on.

If someone were to tell me to “live a little” I’ll let them know that I’m living A LOT.

By Clay Banks on Unsplash

Sometimes we need something blunt and honest…

There will always be people who push back and love blunt messages.

Everything needs to be flowers and sunshine neatly packaged. But that doesn’t always deal with the inconvenient truth.

There is a big difference between how we feel and our lifestyle behaviors. There’s a massive relationship between our lifestyle behaviors and the likelihood of long -term positive or negative outcomes. The prevention and healing of the damage starts with choices today. And Sugar coating and messaging all the time is doing a substantial disservice.

If you’re still someone who thinks eating healthy and working out must feel miserable, take a hard look at the misery created by years of poor lifestyle choices.

Which misery would you choose for yourself?

Build a life that matters.

Lifehealth

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Way to positively reinforce yourself and others. Life is a difficult journey, find your path and fight with all your might. There will be setbacks, heartaches and so much more. Yet we never give up. March onwards.

  • I always prefer the brutal trurh over a sugar coated lie. What you've said here is very profound and thought provoking!

  • Salman siddique7 months ago

    Use some keywords like I do To get more reads

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.