Writers logo

Echoes of Existential Inquiry

Time became so difficult to tackle

By Emad BlakePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
The writer in his room with his cat.

Always there is something wrong, but it is also true. The question is how to see the difference between the two.

Life is like a twisted ball; you can't touch one side to know.

I may believe in something for a while, and suddenly I discover that there is a wrong somewhere, and I have to get rid of it.

I spent a lot of time thinking alone about such an idea; in the end, there was nothing in my mind, only the empty head. I couldn’t imagine someone like me in this situation, but I am not sure if that is me!

Years after years went by, and time became so difficult to tackle. I lost my purified old days when I was still young, a child, one who knows without thinking and has to succeed without any effort. Later in maturity, it was so dull to me; I saw how tired I was to do something, but with no steps forward. And if you ask me about the reason, I can say, ‘I have nothing to say; I am wandering’.

It was my life, and it continues in the same routine. I know that I am the one who has no friendship with this monotonous stream that leads to hell. I touched the fire and swam in the river of paradise, and to me, no different in the end. It was the journey of misery.

‘So please let me live it as it is,’ I said to the one inside me.

I am waiting for his response, but nothing.

Advice
1

About the Creator

Emad Blake

Emad Blake is a Sudanese writer with various published books, mainly novels, he works as a journalist based in London.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Outstanding work,

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.