Writers logo

Aspirations On Vocal In 2024

Look Out Here I Come!

By Brenda CarterPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Like
Things You Can't Buy!

As I was working on another project, that project led me to Vocal Media’s website and when my eyes met the screen of my laptop and the webpage of the website opened and presented itself to me… I thought I was in utopia.

The screen was so brilliant and full of interesting topics and stories from different genres which had my imagination running wild. I thought that I had stepped into the Land of OZ! Tears started streaming down my face as I said to myself that this could not be! This simply could not be!

You mean to tell me that I had stumbled upon a group of writers that spoke to each other’s strengths and not only that they had their own communities like fiction, poetry, true stories and much more.

I had the opportunity to read some of these stories. And it also gave me the opportunity to congratulate and write comments to the authors and I was even able to write and submit stories in various challenges that were presented to writers of vocal media for review.

You see writing is my passion. I was always skeptical about submitting any of my writings to different publishers because I simply did not know much about that process and was very uncomfortable.

Well, I dove right into Vocal Media’s website and found that not only was it a user-friendly website, but it held a wealth of information to help make me become a better writer.

Personally, I am a single parent of four adult children, never really having much time to do anything but raise and train them. Life has been good to me as I remarried but deep down in my heart, I wanted to do something more and that more was to write. So, when I stumbled across Vocal Media, I started to write!

I started with vocal media late last year 2023 and I intend to hone my skills and put the time needed to bring myself up to a level of excellence as a writer. Guess what? Vocal media has the necessary tools available to me to do so and I am going to utilize every bit of them.

I am going to take the time to write and submit…write and submit…not necessarily looking to enter the various challenges but to brush up on my skills on the way to becoming the best writer I can be. I welcome all comments, criticisms, good or bad because I know that the end results will make me an awesome writer.

I will be putting together a library of graphic artwork and including them into my story telling because you see before I became a Mom I was working in the field of graphics. It seems that the God had brought me full circle giving me the skills that I need over the years to now end up at Vocal. I can’t wait to make you proud. Brenda Carter, Author. Wow! That looks great!

I can’t wait to collaborate with the community of true/fiction writers because I have so much to tell that some of it will ring true to some who read it but will be gripped by the story and the plot that the readers will be thinking to themselves, “Is she talking about me?”

I want to leave the reader with questions and thoughts that will have them to ponder and wonder, laugh, and cry and a menagerie of feelings that a reader should have after reading an article or book written by me. Vocal will be the avenue by which I will have the ability to do that.

Creator’s writings and comments are crumbs to my eyes and ears. One thing that I have always held dear to my heart is that no one gets to the arena of success alone. There are others and that special someone that has been in your corner in your walk to the successes in your life. You did not get to where you are in life by your own merits alone. i.e., Vocal Media is and will always be a part of my memoirs as a steppingstone to becoming a successful writer.

I am currently working on a book that I have been revisiting over the course of many years. I want to finish that work and with Vocal and the community that surrounds it, I will make that happen this year.

The end result of my becoming a part of the Vocal community is to inspire anyone and everyone that has a desire to step into this area of writing and storytelling is to just come on and throw your hands in the pot. You will not regret it and Vocal is the place to throw your hat in. Watch me Vocal…I am my way in 2024.

Writing ExercisePublishingLifeInspirationAchievements
Like

About the Creator

Brenda Carter

Writing is my passion but I have held words in my heart that should be on the written page. As I burst forward with words I've held inwardly and attempt to write, my prayer is that what I have to say will help some and be enjoyed by many.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.