Writers logo

Angie’s April Artefacts

More Treasures in Vocal

By Angie the Archivist 📚🪶Published 22 days ago Updated 3 days ago 1 min read
14
Angie’s April Artefacts
Photo by Martijn Vonk on Unsplash

Life’s been busy… I’ve just downed my excavating tools and am having a short lunch break from working with my trowels and brushes…

Hmmm… what’s lying beside me in these storage bags? Three exciting treasures!

Ah ha! This one is extremely intriguing! It first appears to be some sort of art but is actually far far more… there’s a tale intertwined.

D.D. Lee’s Letters From A Changing Window is a fascinating read, a story which totally immerses his readers.

My life was filled with the wildest visions, vivid colors, and fleshed-out characters. I now seek a life with the simplicity of these beige stained walls.

…madame Clementine, care keeper of the boarding house in Madama Clementine’s Home for Troubled Sisters journeyed to my side…

She'd always leave me in better shape before disappearing back into the folds of her story.

I’d like to know what you think of this Vocal artefact… feel free to examine it yourself… it’s right here, at your fingertips.

Reluctantly, I return this treasure to its storage bag for safe keeping…

Oh, look, this one really catches the eye…

Bonnie Bowerman’s Lunch With Nan.

Brimming with nostalgia… this tribute to a loving grandmother, warmed my heart.

Cheesy, gooey, crunchy, savoury, salty, tangy, buttery goodness balancing with that hearty tomato flavor on your tongue…

It was the toe curling, heavenly, blissful part of my day.

This gem complements my lunch break perfectly!

I’ve just enough time left to examine the third artefact, before I need to again take up my archaeological tools…

Rachel Deeming’s beautiful jewel, The Railway Bridge, though small in size, holds a wealth of knowledge about humanity… a joy to behold.

The bridge was always in shadow but he didn't fear it. At over six feet tall, he was intimidating to anyone intent on approaching him and his rugby training meant he was up for a challenge..

I dare not say much more about this precious find, fearing I will spoil your enjoyment… you need to see it for yourself!

I’d love to admire any Vocal artifacts in your treasure chest… please share their links in the comments section below.

***

Below is my first edition of Angie’s Artifacts…

Community
14

About the Creator

Angie the Archivist 📚🪶

Addicted to reading… especially fiction and recently poetry.

Personality of a Labrador.

Attention span of a gnat! 🙃

A Parade Of Shoes: Top Story March 2024

"Look Out... Sauerkraut!": Top Story December 2023

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins3 days ago

    I love the lively format of this piece. It made for a fun read. I’ve previously read a couple on this list, gems indeed! Thank you for sharing.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 days ago

    I love when Authors raise each other up and I especially love the archeologist vibe you laid out here!! So clever and now I've got some stuff to add to my reading list!! Great work here Angie!!

  • Novel Allen12 days ago

    Gems are they all. I love the excavation reference. Great works.

  • Shirley Belk12 days ago

    Most definitely some real jewels you have excavated, Angie!

  • Marie Wilson19 days ago

    These all sound intriguing and I'll check each one out, starting with Rachel Deeming, as I'm familiar with her wonderful work! Thank you, Angie!

  • I miss Bonnie. She hasn't written anything in about a month. Hope she's okay. Thank you so much for sharing these pieces!

  • Thank you for sharing these , will check them out I promise

  • Paul Stewart22 days ago

    Love that you are doing this, Angie! Good job and I shall check out the selections you have highlighted!

  • Rachel Deeming22 days ago

    I am an excavated treasure! Please don't put me in a dusty drawer! Thanks, Angie! I appreciate it very much! I'm off to read the others too.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.