Writers logo

A Rare Non Fiction Writing

Submitted To The Aspiration Challenge

By Marc OBrienPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like

A little over two years ago I rented artistic space with the Vocal+ platform and for the most part its enhanced my short fiction/poetic displays. Adding personal stock pictures allows me the opportunity to notify anyone visiting my writing that there are books authored by me on Amazon, these innocent advertising pitches describes my interests accurately.

During this twenty-four-month span, the energy from conjuring up quick beginning, middle and end tales, kept me going while marketing my self-published efforts. In addition, the prompts are pleasurably easy, allowing the stimulating experience to be successful.

Unlike the old days when these personal writings would only find life, stuffed into a dark lonely desk draw, vocal + links offers me the ability to distribute the information to a direct audience by providing a link. Controlling where my writings go points out an effective path in the communication process.

Due to this professional presentation opportunity, I have been able to collect my thoughts and if someone visits my portfolio, they will notice the Lithuanian influence and hopefully will understand I am only trying to explain to one of my ancestry countries, ‘this was how I dealt with a physical disability’. Another major contribution this outlet generated is I can distance myself and find a safe area, sensitively clearing my name from situations that may seem blurry. Fiction seems a wonderful genre and a good spinning story can do wonders for a situation filled with tension.

In the next twelve months I hope to enjoy the enthusiasm I get from the challenges offered, knowing financial or winning is definitely not an agenda item. Instead, a time-consuming motivative exercise that keeps me busy and tires me out, the same way that a regular job does but the writing endeavor entertains where the corporate office does not have that entity.

Recently, posting on the chapter pages and developing a story called “Porsche Man-The West Ham United” seems to be going smoothly. This experimental light hearted feature not only is an easy read with its simple scene structure, but the plot line will remind readers sports does have an illustrating point. And this creative endeavor should be viewed proving the theory, an editorial commentary can be presented in many different formats.

Hopefully, as we move on towards this century’s roaring twenties near mid-point, the old fashion journalism concept in between comics and factual news will thrive, I hope that without hurting anyone I will be able to continue this healthy dialogue method.

Over the last couple weeks wonderful Instagram book reviews have appeared and I hope Vocal+ will benefit, embracing the kind opinions, building stronger ideas as the modern technology develops better Internet visibility. I cannot be more grateful on how Vocal+ has assisted me in marketing my thoughts. Opening that door is the priority, allowing me to enter into a world where I can escape feeling better when someone reads what I posted, respecting what I put on the table for everyone to interpret and discuss.

Leaving the true aspiration, ‘keep both the visions and words flowing’ until THE END.

Prompts
Like

About the Creator

Marc OBrien

Barry University graduate Marc O'Brien has returned to Florida after a 17 year author residency in Las Vegas. He will continue using fiction as a way to distribute information. Books include "The Final Fence: Sophomores In The Saddle"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.