Wheel logo

Car 1 or Categories

By Darius Cherry

By Darius CherryPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
"Let's not and say we did"

Before we get to understanding of these beautiful prize goals of mine. I have to become a teacher or I guess if you already have knowledge about the automotive culture, a fellow car enthusiast giving you information you might have missed. Now there are over a hundred rare cars out there you might not know about or a car you might have seen driving that doesn't seem to fit the road. There is a reason you don't understand and it isn't because you're under a rock or boring, it is a whole different culture and lifestyle for automotive enthusiast like myself. As I described the car scene in a few of my articles you will only find those cars there being shown off or driven. Some of them are written about, but only in magazines someone like myself would pick up. There are modded cars, cars from different countries that still are built as if they drive in that country, cars that are built for people with disabilities just so they can live a life they love. For all these cars to be organized there has to be a place where only people who have the fascination for this life to enjoy. I want to help you understand where these cars come from.

"Made in Japan"

The first category is cars made in japan which is obviously mine and other people who are in the car community's favorite category. Its usually seen as JDM which stands for Japanese domestic motors.

These cars are usually seen as Nissan, Toyota, Mazda, Honda and other major companies. Most of them are more famous than the humans that created these cars. Trust me though when I say this category is where its at though, I have seen my dream car the Nissan Skyline. There is plenty to talk about when it comes to that car, which I will. There are cars in this category who are just as popular like the Toyota Supra, Mazda RX7, Honda NSX, and others.

Here below will be multiple flags only, because this category is known as European or Foreign which ever way you see it. This category is for people who have class or in this case cash. It sets the tone for business professional no matter what car or year the car is, you will always look a part from the nine to five. Ranging from Germany all the way to Italy, I hope you are good with geography.

"Made in Germany"

"Made in the United Kingdom"

"Made in Italy"

These countries have made the greatest of greatest cars when it comes to manufacturing an automobile. The most famous names like Ferrari, Lamborghini, Audi, Mclaren, BMW, Mercedes, Jaguar, Porsche and others. Now Germany is big when it comes to cars only because of Volkswagen and there takeover schemes. They did help produce great Automobile companies like BMW,Audi and Porsche. Mercedes on the other hand is their own masterpiece with a little outside help. The U.K has produced one of the ultimate cars, it was mentioned in one of my stories. The Mclaren F1 that car is way too good to even have a story, but it will get one. Mclaren and Jaguar alone are carrying a whole country with just there career in motorsport's. They have other manufactures in their country , but those are the most major ones. Italy has a few of my favorite cars, but when I see this country I only see one color. Red which is pertaining to the Ferrari the car that should have respect every time you see it. People say it is too flashy, but you need control of your ego to drive that car. I didn't forget Lamborghini I just am a huge Ferrari fan and always will be.

"America looks good on me! I guess amazing things are only made in America"

America has a special way of doing things when it comes to cars. Companies such as Dodge, Ford and Chevy have yet to disappoint, they actually have respect for your pockets. Dodge also understands that fun should always start with seven hundred horsepower, fun also begins in hell. Automobiles like the Hellcat, Demon and the Viper for some reason excite me from the name alone they have come along way when it comes to performance. Ford has always been known for heritage like there GT or there Mustangs, someone might steal a 1967 Shelby Gt 500. Chevy is just a classic and the corvette isn't the only thing that makes them special, but it has gave them the name and respect so I give it that. This is just a start of what is to be written for fifty cars or less. I just wanted to organize it before someone tries to correct me.

travel
1

About the Creator

Darius Cherry

All my Stories are connected

follow my IG: @writerontheblock21

Track and Car enthusiast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.