Wander logo

Wandering Soul

Travelling stories

By Prajakta ingalePublished 4 years ago 3 min read

It has been a long time people are trapped in their houses. Following the mundane routine. While there are some special moments which we had with our families during the lockdown. Travelling the world with no boundaries and restrictions, exploring amazing things in life. I miss that a lot. I know there are so many travel junkies who are just waiting for the pandemic to end and wander around. Well, travelling is just considered as relaxation and a break by many people. But certain people in society love to do that and can turn travelling into their passion. While there are so many beliefs related to a career in the travel industry. If you tell your parents you want to be a travel blogger or say a tour guide they will have hundreds of question on the security and your future. According to them a degree in IT or business is more secure. Well, the degree is secure but at the cost of crushing your dreams and repeating the cycle of desk job every day. I would specifically like to elaborate on the reason to wander and what motivates you to do that. I hope this article helps to build up the courage for them who want to break the thought and wander around for the rest of their life!

Let me start with what inspires me to travel. First of all, I am one of you. I am too studying a business degree and searching for a damn internship! But lately, with all of the time in the world, I discovered that change is inevitable and it's better to pursue your dreams when you have the time. I have been thinking of opening up a travel blog and start with something small. It is difficult but the pleasure is so much more than sitting in front of a computer for hours and analysing what went wrong in the excel sheet. I always wanted to do something different but the family and societal restrictions came in between. Now it's almost been a year I am in Australia away from home which has allowed me to pursue what I want. While financial aspect does occur as a problem but if you have the spirit you can do it! Every year my dad used to take us for a small family trip nearby. I am from India so I have so far explored some states in India. My favourite time in the whole year was summer vacation because that's when we used to go for a trip. I used to plan 3 months before the trip. I am usually the one who wakes up late in the morning but not on the day when we are about to leave for a trip. I always arrive late in parties or group gatherings. My friends are annoyed by that. But they were shocked when I was the first one to arrive at the train station when we were heading for a small trip near Mumbai. I love the feeling and the adrenaline rush I get when someone says let's plan a trip!

The planning, packing and creating the wishlist on what all new things you are going to do in the trip. It creates hundreds of new memories. Memories which can sometimes turn your friend cum crush into your boyfriend/girlfriend, memories of meeting someone new and getting inspired by their lives, memories of pushing someone into the pool, getting to taste some of the best and the worst food on streets, living unpredictably. I remember when I went for a Goa trip with my family I was 12 years old. I made a friend there named Joseph and we used to call each other from the hotel room and went out together for playing that were the happiest moments from that trip. It inspires you to be a better person when you look around you and see how other people find happiness in small things.

I know choosing this path is a tough one but you can always start small with your current routine. Not just travelling there are lots of other things which bring out your vulnerable side and gives meaning to your life. There are so many successful examples out there which can inspire you but the pleasure of experiencing it yourself is different. I hope I have at least inspired a little bit to the fellow travellers who are constantly searching for this amazing feeling!

solo travel

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PIWritten by Prajakta ingale

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.