Wander logo

New Writing Prompt #2

Disney Vacation!

By Victoria WardPublished 21 days ago 5 min read
2
Image found on Bing.com

New Writing Prompt #2

If you could pack up and leave on vacation today, where would you be off to?

If I could pack up and leave for vacation, right now, I would one hundred percent be going to a Disney theme park. I would choose Disney World, Disneyland, Disneyland Paris, Disney Hong Kong, Tokyo, or Shanghai. A Disney cruise is also an option for a great drop-it-and-go vacation. I have been dreaming, like Rapunzel, of leaving my metaphorical tower to go on a grand adventure through the surrounding kingdoms of the land.

Disney World, in Florida, has its perks with four major parks, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios, and Animal Kingdom. My favorite park that I most want to visit is Epcot. The World Showcase is a presentation of countries around the world sharing food, customs, and music. I also like watching streams and vlogs of YouTubers walking around, riding the rides, and trying the food from various food booths.

There are also water parks, special dining experiences, and the Disney Springs shopping center. There are numerous Disney merch shops, and delicious restaurants to eat at, and the nightlife brings dance party energy. The other cool thing about Florida is how many YouTubers are out in the parks almost every single day! I currently watch Resorttv1, That Crazy Disney Lady, Lake Buena Visitors, Cory Meets World, Tim Tracker, and many more! I enjoy watching the daily streams and vlogs. It makes me feel like I am actually walking around the parks, riding the rides, and joining in the Disney community. Everyone, except for the trolls, brings even more light and magic to the already prominent Disney atmosphere.

I watch YouTubers from Florida and a few from California. I watch Justin Scarred, who recently released his first book, and Adam the Woo. These guys are excited to share their opinions, history, and knowledge of Disney and other things.

The original Disneyland, In Anaheim California, is the park where Walter Elias Disney directly impacted. Walt Disney walked down the Mainstreet and designed a few fire trucks that drive down it. I would immediately start crying by walking into the “Happiest Place On Earth.” Honestly, I will be crying for the majority of the Disney trip, because everything is so magical and nostalgic.

I would go to the Disney parks if I could drop all my responsibilities, not worry about the cost, and just have fun! I could spend the whole day out in the parks soaking in all the magic. I could meet Mickey Mouse; there is another chance for me to cry in front of everyone. Thinking about hugging Mickey or any of the characters gives me a warm and squishy feeling inside.

Dreams can and will come true One day, I believe I will spend a proper chunk of time at Disney World or Disneyland. The International Disney parks are alluring, but I want the chance to meet my favorite YouTubers on the United States coastlines. Disney World and Disneyland are the stages for the best fireworks displays! Magic Kingdom has Happily Ever After on regular nights and Enchantment will perform at after-hour events. Epcot’s current show is Luminous: The Symphony of Us. Mickey’s Mix Magic is the current fireworks show at Disneyland California. Comment down below if you want to know about past, present, or future Disney fireworks and theatrical performances.

There are good times to go to the parks and bad times to go to the parks. I would not want to go in the middle of summer. During the height of summer, the sun beats down, the crowds are ridiculous, and the lines are incredibly long. The Halloween and Christmas season is also busy, but being in the parks for the holiday crossover would be worth going for. The holiday crossover is the park’s transformation from Halloween into Christmas. In one night, the spooky decorations come down and the gigantic Christmas tree goes up. Magic Kingdom becomes a winter wonderland like magic!

If I had to worry about cost, dropping everything to go to the after-hours holiday parties wouldn’t be possible; the tickets for those events are hard to get. They are also expensive! However, It is not impossible to grab tickets on the day of. I love all the holiday parades, characters, food, and overall fun of the events.

I’ve been lucky to find the channels I mentioned before that stream from the parks during the holiday events and throughout the year. I can hop on anywhere and anytime to witness the Disney magic live. I can also go back to previous streams I missed to watch the replays. The Disney community on YouTube is great; you can chat during the livestream with people from all over the world. I can watch the live streams from home, but traveling to the parks is the ultimate adventure.

Another aspect of the Disney bubble that I want to enjoy is the food. I want to walk down Disney World's Main Street, smell the aromas from the shops, and try the cheeseburger spring rolls! These spring rolls are a local’s favorite treat along with the popcorn and churros. Locals also say that the Disney World churros are not as good as the ones at Disneyland, but if I can try them I will! I can get a Mickey Premium Ice Cream Bar and devour it before it melts. Yes, even if you go in the later months of the year, it is still hot and your ice cream might melt. There are character dining experiences like Liberty Tree Tavern, 1900 Park Fare, and many more; I am a foodie through and through. I will be happy wherever we eat!

I’ve mentioned the magical atmosphere, the people on each coast I would like to meet, the time of year to go to Disney and the food. Now, the main attractions of the Disney parks are the rides. I want to ride everything I possibly can! If the opportunity to pick up and go is offered then I don’t know when I’d get the chance to do certain rides again. If everything is ‘paid for,’ then I am ‘purchasing’ Genie Plus, the new fast pass system, for my whole gang’s stay. It isn’t a guarantee to jump the line pass, but it does cut the time down, most of the time. I want to ride Tiana’s Bayou Adventure, which was previously Splash Mountain. I am super excited to see the videos of the new overlay when it opens Summer of 2024!

I could continue my babble about the Disney bubble and all the things you could do for pages. However, this writing prompt has allowed me to share my thoughts about Disney. If you wish to know more of my thoughts that I haven’t mentioned already, leave a comment below. Thank you for scrolling my Disney ToriTalk and feeding my Disney mania. As Mickey Mouse always says, see you all real soon!

travel liststravel advicepop culturecultureactivities
2

About the Creator

Victoria Ward

I am a girl who likes reading, writing, watching, and having fun! I love writing about books, movies, music, games, and anything else that makes me happy.

Come down the rabbit hole with me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake21 days ago

    Very well written. Keep up.

  • Those are all good destinations! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.