Wander logo

ITEMS YOU SHOULD GET ONCE YOU CAN TRAVEL AGAIN

For those who will be brave enough to travel post COVID-19

By Axelle T. MarchesinPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
ITEMS YOU SHOULD GET ONCE YOU CAN TRAVEL AGAIN
Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

It might just be the basics for some, the obvious ones, the items that you might have had already thought about before the lockdown. But then they are so obvious sometimes that we might forget about those.

Hand sanitiser. If you're like me and you hate going out and not being able to wash your hands after being outside or getting out of public transports, you might have had that already. But now, with that COVID episode, it's even more of an important thing to carry around.

Reusable face mask. Reusable because we're all about that sustainability and environment friendly. And because you better wear that face mask, not only for yourselves but for others around you. I would say that face mask is quite an important thing to have, even post COVID, forget the virus part, it is used a lot when travelling in places that have problems of pollution for example. Or places where it gets dusty. It's just something that could be useful when travelling in general.

Tissues and wet wipes. This has always been a must-have as well, obviously now even more than ever. But it's not only about how it can be useful when you have a cold or wipe surfaces. But it is useful as some places, in Asia for example, do not always have toilet roll in public bathrooms or just things as such that you might now always think about.

A pen. Yes, a pen. Because there are a lot of times when you will need one and instead of using one from someone, you can just use your own.

Sunscreen. All-day, every day. Skin protection is important. I'm the type of gal who loves having a tan but I try to never skip sunscreen. And if I plan a day going out under the sun, I make sure to apply some more over and over again.

Hand moisturiser. With all that washing, your hands can lose their natural oil and get really dry, so MOIS-TU-RISE!

Plasters and antiseptic. And if you have space I'd even recommend getting a first aid kit just because you're never too cautious. If you're like me and you're a clumsy adventurer, it's always good to have one.

A scarf. Not only because it's great when it's cold, but you also because you can use it as a pillow or a blanket. And you can also use it as a mask if you have forgotten your amazing reusable mask somewhere.

A good water bottle. I'd suggest investing in a good one as you might use it every day during your adventures. Moreover, there are more and more places where you can fill up your bottle instead of buying a plastic bottle every time. SAVE THE PLANET!

Windproof and waterproof jacket. Because even if you go to a warm country, it can get really rainy during the rainy seasons and it's great protection! It's never nice to be all drenched and to spend the day with wet clothes.

Waterproof bags. I feel like it's almost obvious to have one. Not matter if you go somewhere sunny or rainy. I always have one with my passport in and cash. I always have one in my rucksack. It's a great thing to have when it's raining or when you're at the beach to protect your valuables.

Reusable straws. If you're like me and you just hate those cardboard straws. Just invest in some good straws. I have some that are metal, but you can get bamboo ones or glass ones.

Fabric bags. I think these are great to have in your bag and you just decide to buy something. Instead of getting a plastic bag, you can just get that one out!

International plug. I always have one with me as sometimes I just completely forget that the country I go to has a different plug. It's just great to have around. You never know!

A solar battery pack. I feel like if it's solar it's better because sometimes you don't even need to charge it. Especially if you go to the beach and leave it out. It charges by itself so not to worry if you forget to charge it.

I'm sure there are so many other things you can get but I might make a part 2 if anyone is interested! Don't forget to share!

travel tips
Like

About the Creator

Axelle T. Marchesin

Hi, my name is Axelle, I am a 25 year old French girl who lives in The UK. I am passionnate about travelling, cooking and music. I have also started painting - Still a work in progress. Hope you guys will like my posts :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.