Wander logo

A Beautiful City

The WEBN Fireworks

By Kyree MuellerPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Most people think downtowns are such a bad place to be. An ugly place. You know, some actually are scary to walk around but mine is an absolutely beautiful one. No matter what time of the day or year, the view will never get old. I am proud to be living in Cincinnati. Their teams may let me down, but the view will never. The pictures I took above is a span of one day. I was on a restaurant on the water for a yearly WEBN fireworks. One of the best places to go for that event! WEBN is a radio station that hosts fireworks for the end of the year coming. People camp, boat, get hotels, sit in their cars and like me, book a restaurant for front view. The river gets packed with all kinds of boats, it is crazy! So what my restaurant does is that they will serve you a buffet of many many different kinds of foods! Sushi, steak, chicken, vegan ect. You get there a couple hours earlier and have all the food. My family brings card games to play at the table while we wait as well. Right across the street is a little group of different kinds of food trucks that you can buy food and bring back to the restaurant. There are also a lot of people selling light up toys and things that blow out bubbles. The first picture I took is when I first sat down. And the last is obvious, when it started. So throughout the time I was there I would take a picture in the same exact spot I did earlier to have a cool affect. During the fireworks they play songs so that the fireworks go along with the beat. In my experience, I have seen a lot of people have mistakes with these shows. But never this show. The fireworks are controlled electronically so no one has to be on the boat with the fireworks just in case something happens. Because I remember one time I was watching a show and I’m not sure if someone was on the boat or not, but there was this show and it was amazing until some of the fireworks exploded right on the boat which made other ones go off when they were not supposed to in the wrong direction. It was just crazy. But the WEBN fireworks have never had a mistake. People come from all over to see them and I think more people should come! You have to book ahead of time, like a couple months since it is so popular. This is one of my favorite events to look forward to. They do different songs and themes every year so you can’t ever get tired of it. And I mean the view is breathtaking with the water right next to it all. It is amazing that a place could be so simple yet so pretty to look at. It is a good family day for people that want to do more. You can even meet new people who’s tables sit near you. You can have a big group or a small group, you will always find room. You have the choice to sit inside or outside. Of course we always pick outside. It is the best way to see the it but there is a tv inside. It is also a very good place to take any pictures! Including selfies! The water behind you is just breathtaking. It is only January and I am already excited for the fireworks at the end of this year.

activities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.