Wander logo

6 Reasons why i love to travel

Ways to travel

By Roy FloresPublished 11 months ago 5 min read
1

There is an old saying that “travel while you're young and able. Don’t worry about the money, just make it work. Experience is far more valuable than money will ever be “.

That quote was so real, You're not going to be young forever, so why not go out and see the world now?

Photo by Shutter Stock

Traveling is a great way to see new places, meet new people, and experience new cultures.

Photo by The Cordilleran Sun

Culture

•Going out of town, traveling around the world is a great way to see the world and explore other cultures.

•Like the way people welcoming people to their homes.

•The cultural ways playing an traditional instruments.

•The traditional way of creating a clay jar.

•Traditional ways of hunting, catching fish, and providing food source.

•Traditional dance.

•Traditional ways of making two people united, which is the wedding celebrations and more.

•Every time I travel in different city or countries, It's help me understand the importance of preserving all of this Cultures.

Photo by Steemit

Traditional Food

-There are different kinds of ways and traditions on how we preparing meals on every day in our daily lives. It is the tradition that been pass by pass from our ancestors to our current generations that until now it doesn’t exist. Things that I've learned as I keep traveling around the globe. From the different kinds of traditions, a different kind of foods, ways on how people cook the food that been served at the dining tables. It is the tradition that been passed by, pass by, generations to generations that still been practices until now and then it will pass to another generation and will never exist.

For me, tasting the food is like tasting the history and embracing the culture where it came from.

I know therese a lot more delicious different types of food around the world, one thing why I love traveling. “I have to Taste a culture to understand it.”

Photo by Getty

Traditional and cultural clothing

Part of the traveling experience is wearing the same clothes at the location or countries that you go.

We are all citizens of one world born and speak a different languages by wearing that piece of cloth it bonds us together no matter what city or countries you came from were all one.

" A people without the knowledge of their past history, origin and culture is like a tree without roots." - Marcus Garvey

Photo by The Clamor Of Kalinga

Music and Instrument

There are many cultural music that represents the sound of our heritage. An ancient traditions, practices, and mainly cultural music a unique native cultural music that each beat is distinct from each other of which the collection of sound it produces. In spite of our differences and uniqueness, we are one in spirit as we dance in harmony through the theatrical performances of our music. One thing why I love traveling it push me to learn new things different cultural sound, the timeless music that so hard to be seen and to be found nowadays that been played by so many kinds of instruments and been played in so many ways that we can still see around the world still been practices and never exist.

Photo by Conde Nast Traveler

Traveling around the world and other places

Traveling has been one of the best experiences of my life, and I’m so glad I get to do it often. While im traveling, it allows me to experience new things; it opens up my mind to see the world in a new way to find out more about myself and to explore other cultures. It includes the local cuisine the way people preparing meals, our own cultural performances of our music, the different languages, the sense of adventure, that feeling like I'm living in the moment all that stuff and it is a fun way to spend time with my friends and my loved ones.

Don't mind about the money, as long as you had enough when it comes to traveling, there are 4 things you want to do. Make memories, relax, explore, and experience new things.

Photo by Stare Cat

Travel while you're young and able

Travel while your young and able It's a cliche, but it's true I am not going to be young forever. I will go on adventures do some activities like mountain climbing, hiking and so much more. Go to the place and cities that I've never been, travel all over the world, taste the food that I've never been tasted and do some sports that I haven't tried yet in my whole life. Those are just some activities that I want to try while I'm still young and I still able to do it because there will be that time that I go into that point that I no longer be able to do it due to ages, work, or I might have a family that needs me at home.

Travel while you're young, while you have the opportunity to explore and experience new things. If you're young, you have a unique opportunity to see the world. So just enjoy the journey and take in new sights along the way.

There are so many things that can change in a person's life over time, and one of those is their ability to travel but also there are plenty of ways for younger people and even those who aren't so young to enjoy themselves while they travel around the world. If you've been thinking about taking a trip but haven't made any concrete plans yet, now might be just the right time. For me, this is the main reason why I am traveling and I love traveling around the world.

" We are all citizens of one world, we are all of one blood. To hate people because they were born in another country, because they speak a different language, or because they take a different view on this subject or that, is a great folly. Desist I implore you, for we are all equally human... let us have but one end in view of the welfare of humanity.”

travel advicetravel listsculturebudget travel
1

About the Creator

Roy Flores

Writing has always be a part of my life.It Is a dream,my passion and my hobby that become a reality.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.