Wander logo

10 Reasons Why I Want to Visit Japan, and Why You Should Too!

Explore Japan's beauty with me!

By Loni BeachPublished 7 years ago 2 min read
2

Japan is a unique country with its beautiful architecture and contrasting culture compared to the United States. I think we can all agree that Japan is an interesting and extraordinary trip. So, here is my list explaining why I want to visit Japan, and why you should too.

1. The Stunning Architecture

Japan has tons of beautiful and ancient temples and shrines. The city of Kyoto has around 2,000 Buddhist temples and shrines within the city limits. That number alone is impressive for just one city. Japan also provides thousands of endless Torii gates leading you up a mountain. Talk about getting a workout while exploring another culture.

2. How Clean Everything Is

You won't see any trash or litter anywhere. The Japanese take great pride in their cleanliness; respecting their surroundings.

3. Their Food Is Cuter Than Your New Puppy

Have you even seen their food? It's absolutely adorable! Just imagine some foods I'm about to describe to you: pandas made of rice in curry, marshmallow cats in your coffee, sleeping bear rice, cat donuts, bunny bread, and Chewbacca noodles (for all you Star Wars fans).

4. Kit Kats Come In SO Many Flavors

Being the huge Kit Kat fan that I am, just knowing the fact there are hundreds of flavors makes my mouth water uncontrollably.

Strawberries and cream Kit Kats?... Yes Please! Sign Me Up!

5. The Beautiful Natural Landscape

Japan is perfect for nature lovers; the land looks like it was created by angels. Everything is perfectly placed as if it were planned, but nope. That's just the beauty of Japan; including Mount Fiji, the Arashiyama Bamboo Forest, gardens, trails, and pretty much anywhere you look.

6. Seeing The Whole Country Covered in Cherry Blossoms

Cherry blossoms only last for two weeks in Japan, so I definitely need to go during that time. If you wanna experience a magical moment, go see those Cherry blossoms.

7. Experiencing The Weird And Wonderful Side Of Tokyo

Cat Cafes, Karaoke Bars, Pokémon Center, and Robot Restaurants... Do I need to mention more?

8. Ancient Japanese Culture

Next to the wacky side of Japan is the amazing culture that they hold so dearly to themselves. Their culture dates back to thousands of years ago; with many of the oldest aspects withstanding the test of time! Kyoto is the best place to witness geisha history, especially in the Gion district.

9. The Toilets

Toilets?! I know. I know, but just hear me out on this one. The toilets are the most hygienic ones you will ever use. Yeah, I've heard it's a little weird getting used to, but once you do, it's a great experience. Of course, staying in a different country will need some getting used to. Plus, the toilets talk to you! (Only in Japanese, though!)

10. Getting Lost Is Half The Fun

Many people have said when you visit a different country it is best to lose yourself. Literally. You'll end up finding things you've never imagined; see sites a lot of tourists haven't. Just get lost and enjoy the magic that is Japan.

Alright! So, that was my top 10 reasons why I want to visit Japan and why you should too. If I missed anything, or if you have another reason to share, please let me know. Thanks for reading and have a kireina (Beautiful) Day!

asialisttravel advicetravel liststravel tips
2

About the Creator

Loni Beach

My name is Loni and I assume you’re here to find out what my blog is all about, correct? Well, at least I hope that’s the reason. Anyways, Welcome to my blog Spondulix; where I talk about pretty much anything that comes to my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.