Viva logo

Women Who Love Themselves, Love Other Women

Life is an Echo, it repeats back what you want.

By Shanice DockinsPublished 4 years ago 10 min read
2
Photo Credit: Chanel Delisser

The Value of Your Why…Have You Thought About It?

My drive and motivation are somewhere deep inside, I just have to pull it out with pride. No joy in your heart, just look at what you’ve accomplished thus far. It’s so miraculous how dreams can just appear in your reality. Not knowing where to start, is a start.

Fall in love with taking care of yourself.

Impact. Change. Love. Inspire.

Mindset + Motivation + Support System =

Continuous Growth and a way to Maintain a Healthy Lifestyle!

I am exactly where I need and want to be in my life!!!

I’ve always had a burning desire to influence women and men across the world at a young age and for them to be inspired to take immediate action on their aspirations. Throughout life’s experiences, we are tested in a major way but, people who come into your life are there for a reason. I knew my purpose was to help others and be more appreciative of life. Sometimes, we take the smallest things for granted and don’t realize they can be taken away from us in an instant. Once, I grasped how my thinking patterns directly impacted my actions, I was able to change my perspective on matters and those things began to change.

Chanel inspires me to create a healthy mindset. Over the course of her journey, I see drive and determination. She’s very fun and helped me tremendously in my daily workout routine. I came across her profile and was so intrigued by her beautiful smile and intense passion to succeed, while helping other women and men across the world. I watch tons of videos and I’m so happy that she creates an outlet for people to be their authentic self. She truly is an inspiration and knows how to motivate a crowd. I enjoy her personality, charisma, and overall attitude about health, fun, and overall lifestyle.

Most of the times we are caught up in our head, how we want to look physically, is our career or business going in the right direction, etc. We don’t stop to reflect and appreciate what we have and who we’ve inspired along the way. When I look at Chanel, I see a vibrant and motivational woman who is changing lives. She brings me so much joy because I’ve fought over many years with depression. I gravitated towards her energy and, when I was in my darkest moments, her smile uplifted me. I wanted and needed to be the best version of myself because I owed it all to me. In all of my past experiences, I didn't feel like a winner. I became doubtful of myself, started hanging around the wrong crowd and, invested more into negativity. I didn’t feel worthy and made poor decisions but, as I looked to other women for inspiration, I still had a difficult time believing in myself.

Luckily, coming across @xxcocochanel’s profile on Instagram, saved me from a deeper depression in a lot of ways. Her beauty was just the icing on the cake. I saw a phenomenal woman who developed different strategies to obtain a healthier mind, body, and inner understanding of herself. I’m amazed at the work she’s done and can see myself flourishing at the the next level, in this area of my life. In my heart, I’m so overfilled with joy to be able to love the body that I’m in. There’s men and women across the globe going through different challenges in life and, in her workout program, she provides amazing tips to stay motivated and consistent to reach your goals.

Recently, I’ve decided to embark on a Plant Based Lifestyle and I have really seen the benefits and have been able to reverse some side affects from previous illnesses. I’m really excited about this new chapter in my life. I just want to live a healthy and long-lasting life. Chanel has provided me with the tools to go further. I’m thrilled for her as well. She has accomplished a lot and can’t wait for the next goal to be crushed!

Habits + Thoughts + One thought at a time =

I Changed My Destiny!!!

Photo Credit: Mapule Ndhlovu

Be The Change You Wish To See In The World

For me personally, I always desired to have a true representation of a healthy lifestyle mentor because it not only affects the community but, your attitude towards everything. One of the main reasons I’m passionate about everyone seeing Mapule’s videos is because, there are many of my friends and family struggling with different health issues and I know they can benefit from the visual work she’s already put in. Majority of the time, we think we can conquer everything on our own but, when people come into our lives, cherish them for the reason that, they can be gone in an instant. I feel that my health is my wealth and how I treat myself internally, will affect my lifestyle, business, and relationships.

Food is essential, think of it like your mom or dad. Your immune system is directly correlated to what you put it in it. So, if you’re doing good, your system will reward you and you will internally feel a lot better. Skin will be clearer and mindset will be a lot healthier. There will be days that are far more challenging than others but, when you have a great team around to uplift you, it makes the experience that much more greater. Everyone can be held accountable and have fun in the process.

This woman influences me to create an environment that’s safe, stable, and up-lifting. When I see her dance, I see a space for movement, a judgement free zone, and a smiling crowd. She has so much energy, it’s incredible to watch. That’s what makes me love people more, is there ability to express themselves even in pain. You never know what someone is going through, so just be kind.

A smile goes a long way, a hug makes the anger fade, and words make the mind sane.

Her videos bring me so much joy because she literally moves to the beat.

Makes you get up out of your seat and move your feet.

Video Credit: Hamzaa, Breathing

Learn To Lead From Wherever You Are!

If you ever doubt what you can accomplish, fears that may hold you captive, or you just don’t know what to confront, these lyrics literally breathe life into you.

I use to cry at night hoping someone would love me like I loved myself but, I had to believe something better was out there for me. I get chills when I write, it helps me to adult through all of the childhood trauma. It brings tears to my eyes because I finally understand why I faced so many things alone. I’m able to see how I helped so many men and women in my journey.

Everyday counts and everyone matters.

Sometimes, you don't see the difference you’re truly making until someone pulls you to the side and you see the hunger in their eyes. When you work so hard at your dreams, don’t forget to enjoy the process and celebrate those small wins.

Photo Credit: Tiffany The Budgetnista

The Power of One

If you find yourself financially challenged while searching for ways to raise your credit score, budget strategically, and improve your overall lifestyle then, Tiffany The Budgetnista is someone I would recommend.

Before I really started viewing her content, I was always aware of my financial goals. I wanted a more elaborate plan that actually gave me results. While I was sharing other entrepreneur’s products and services, her advertisements kept getting my attention. I enrolled in a mini course that essentially helped my financial plans and showed me my spending habits. It was broken down so well, that I had to share this amazing information with other men and women. She is well diverse and highly educated in her craft. I’m so happy and thankful I was able to learn new material and help someone else.

In today’s society, many people lack the knowledge of how important budgeting is and how credit actually works. To be financially stable, we have to be able to manage what we already have. As a young woman, I didn’t have many responsibilities like my friends, family, and coworkers. I often wondered what steps did I need to take, to get me to the next level. I began researching about secured/unsecured credit cards, different types of loans, interest rates, equity, mortgages, rent, and what they really meant. I needed professional expertise from someone that was going to be honest with me.

On occasions where you begin to seek out information, it starts to seek you back. I no longer wanted to be in poverty. I had to tackle my issues and debt head on. This woman has impacted me so much and I’m delighted to say, she truly is an inspiration to everyone in the world. We need entrepreneurs like her to be transparent within the community. She’s not afraid to share her story because, it’s really helping people navigate through their journey. I’m proud of the work she’s put in over the years with her team and, I love her smile, it brings so much warmth to my heart.

What’s so fascinating is, she has this great platform to speak about real experiences to prepare you for a better future financially. I’m so passionate about everyone supporting each other. It seems like when we’re doing fantastic, some people don’t want to contribute. If we all each learn something new, why can’t we teach others?

SHARED VISION

+

SHARED KNOWLEDGE

=

OPPORTUNITY!!!

Those moments where transitioning from an old way of doing things and adjusting to a specific way of thinking are challenging, just remember to look at why you started. I am a very tenacious person who doesn't see success through the eyes of the normal crowd. Confidence is key and working well with others starts a developing trustworthy attitude. These opportunities that present themselves at hand can open so many avenues in life.

The longest journey begins with a single step.

I can recognize at this level that, all it takes is commitment to myself and my love for writing. Taking the initiative to be an effective leader is what drives me to be at my best at all times. We can only change what is inside of us, that is when we see results externally. Identifying the resources that will help the world in a better way, will all fall into place. Focusing on the positive and what is in front of me is my main concern. Dedicating my time, assures the joy I will continue to feel along life in many circumstances. Success brings out the person you're destined to be and takes you through challenges that are beneficial to your inner self.

Tiffany, The Budgetnista did just that and is on fire, I’m stoked and want to meet her in person. She not only provides the best solutions to increase your mentality towards your finances but, she is just an enjoyable person to laugh with. She promotes her Live Richer Academy, which I am filled with joy to join this movement. We need her lively personality, if we are faced with demanding times, such as now. Then, these are the times that, you need to contact your credit card, mortgage, car, and student loan companies to explain your financial hardships. Now, there are rewards if you’re on track and doing well in your budget. Your budget’s purpose is to serve as a guideline in what you can spend on and still maintain a healthy outlook on all of your accounts.

Visualize yourself mastering your budget and graduating to the next chapter in your life!

Did you see it?

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Shanice Dockins

A natural woman in a world full of flaws.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.