Viva logo

Women Rule the world

Nothing is impossible....

By Matiria BakerPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Women's Historical Month

As the world keeps spinning and one or two cars buzz by, what is the best way to remember the amazing women who make other women? Well I have a quote that I made up. Would you like to hear it? Of course you do, well it goes like this, "Beauty is just a mask you hide behind but the true beauty is you're creative and you're imagination and how you bring it to the world". The wonderful woman who inspires me to be a creative and out of the box is my favorite actress Meryl Streep. She inspired me to be an actress myself and I'm very passionate about it and I know I have what it takes to be one.

I'm amazed by her performance when she is on screen from The Devil Wears Prada, Mama Mia and Little Women and so much more. But I also have someone who is in my family. She is my stepmom Crystal. She has also been there for me and my little sister and even though she was my foster mum she but then later she became my step mum when my dad married her. My mum was never there for my because she didn't like when I was younger and I don't know when back then I know now I have a different dad but she was very abusive towards me but not really my little sister but when ever she want to hit my sister I would get in the way so she won't get hurt because she was little sister I had to look after her. To me women's month means how women have changed the world over the years from the first woman Amelia Earhart to fly a plane in 1928 over the Atlantic Ocean but disappeared in 1937. To Alice Guy-Blaché to be the first woman to be a filmmaker from 1896 to 1906. And of course Claudette Covin the first black woman to stand up for her rights. So many amazing women have change history for woman across the world and for the the next generation of woman to be inspired by them.

Women can do anything they put their mind to like, make their own business, climb a mountain, be writers and design buildings, become a boss, make a difference in the world, or change someone's life for the better because women are what makes the world keep spinning. Anyways I have two more quotes the first one is by the amazing American singer Cher and it goes like this "I can trust my friends theses people force me to examine myself, encourage me to grow". And my favorite line but a serious line is from Little Women and it goes like this "Women, they have minds, and they have souls, as well as just hearts. And they've got ambition and they've got talent, as well as beauty. I'm so sick of people saying that love is all a woman is fit for."-Jo March.

And that quote is very true: all women around the world are so much more than just love for a man and a stay at home wife who only does the cooking and clean and look after the children. Women can do anything they desire ( just don't do anything that may be illegal or that may put you in prison) but everything else is perfectly fine just don't give up because nothing is impossible you've just got to believe you can do it. Because Women Rule the World.

career
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.