Viva logo

Victoria Secret Period Panties Review

Review

By Jan JasPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

I just got some of the Period Panties from Victoria's Secret. I am honestly shocked at how amazing they are and I am going to do a review on them. Now before you say EW! Or Gross! Or you wear those without wearing a pad or tampon so gross! I am also going to do a little explanation of my routine on how I use them. I have a routine everyone has a routine so regardless of how you react it won’t affect my choices.

I can say this was the best purchase I have ever made in 2021. I got every size of the period panties XL because that is my size and I have no regrets whatsoever. The routine that I have with these period panties is simple I use them as extra protection. I still wear an overnight pad over them as extra protection. In the past I have worn those overnight pads with regular panties I would wear two panties, my pad, and spanks and I would still leak through to both.

I would continuously clean up the mess but then I would just end up throwing them out due to the damage of my heavy cycle. I know some people are different this is the way I have to take care of myself during my cycle. But for the first time in so long, I was not paranoid when I put on Victoria’s Secret boy shorts panties with my overnight pad I was protected. I didn’t have to sleep over an extra towel, I didn’t have to wear an extra pair of black spanks, and I didn’t have to wear a second pair of underwear. I didn’t leak at all which shocked me because since I had my period since I was twelve years old and now I’m twenty-three years old. This period of panties has changed my life allowing me to rest with peace of mind that I will not leak. Sadly they cannot help with my abnormal cramps.

The Victoria Secret Period Panties Boy Shorts are comfortable they stretch and there is no worry about feeling a tightness against your thighs that rubs. It’s a perfect size the material is very soft and comfortable the pad if you use it stays in place. The boy shorts themselves holds three regular tampons (21 ML). The company describes that these period panties are breathable, wicking gusset, leak protection, antimicrobial technology helps prevent bacteria odors. This describes these panties extremely well out of all the pairs I have the shorties are my absolute favorite.

The hipster period panties hold two regular tampons (14ML). I have just recently tried these period panties and they are perfect for my lightest days. My cycle fits around 6 days and the first three days are heavy and the hipster is what I wear for the next two days of my cycle. I usually never wear hipster panties in general but these period panties are perfect. If this was the way Victoria secret made their hipsters as regular panties then I would buy more of them because they’re so nice.

The thong holds half of a regular tampon(3.5ML). I just used it today on my last cycle it fit really well. I like how this thing is more like a plus-size version of a regular Victoria's Secret thong. I usually cannot wear a plain thong because it either is too tight even for being large size or it’s just not comfortable for me. Though I am happy to be using the Thong during my period at least I can experience using it and not be afraid of being uncomfortable. Both the Hipster and Thong are comfortable breathable and I don’t have to worry about my thighs aching due to the material indenting into my skin even if it’s the biggest size possible.

In all honesty, these period panties are amazing. The colors are nice, the material is very comfortable, and you will feel comfortable while wearing them. Whether or not you wear them bare without any and or tampons. These are an amazing thing to invest in buying they are a decent price and compared to the ones you would find on amazon. These are some of the best quality. I know because I have wasted money on pairs from amazon that wouldn’t even last a few months regardless of having really good reviews. And I would pay so much more for poorly made material period panties off of amazon. You only need a couple of these from Victoria's Secret and you will be set for life.

product review
1

About the Creator

Jan Jas

Hello! I am Jan Jas! I'm a currently a MSW student at UNLV. I have a year and a half left in my masters of social work program and writing allows me to decompress and calm my anxiety. It also allows me to be able to go back to writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.