Viva logo

Reusable Sanitary Pads Review

My review of the Sanitary Bamboo Pads

By raven nixPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Reusable Sanitary Pads Review
Photo by Jaleel Akbash on Unsplash

Yeah, they're lily pads.. I chose them 'cause I'm gonna talk about sanitary pads... get it? Lily pads, sanitary pads.. Okay never mind, let's just get on to it.

So it has been a year since I’ve started using these Reusable Sanitary Bamboo Pads and I have come here to give you a real review. Here, I will let you know how it’s like to wear one, before you decide whether to buy one or not.

But if you're a tampon kind of person, I encourage you to keep reading this. 'Cause honey, tampons can really affect your V.

So, long long time ago, I wanted to find out different ways to cut down plastic use. I wanted to find one that was not that expensive; since, you know, many inventions are always not that affordable for me.

And one day, I happened to stumble upon reusable pads. I was intrigued immediately so I bought it in an instant. Though, I was still a bit scared that I would be disappointed with it.

But once the product came to me, I was proven wrong.

It is by far more comfortable than your ordinary one-time use pads. It's made of bamboos (obviously) and the fabric is really soft to the touch. I have sensitive skin and I have never gotten any scratches when I wear it for too long.

Some may have said that it gets warm when you wear it but I have had no problem with that. I live in a more humid environment and the heat underneath has not been a problem for me.

The pad uses a clip to cling onto your underwear and it’s easy to adjust when you don’t feel right with the placement. Once you've worn enough, all you have to do is just wash it and then use it again! By hands or by the washing machine; it's up to you.

I've only been washing them by hands so I'm not entirely sure about the washing machine part. You might think that it's disgusting to touch the blood that came from under there. But what's the harm in that?

Sure, I too, didn't like to wash my pads with my own hands at first. But after a few months, I got used to it that it just became a part of my lifestyle before I even realized it. Just wear a silicone glove while washing it and you'll be fine.

Damn, the only disadvantage that I have for the pads is that it's not long enough. I prefer long pads because I like to feel more secured when I wear them. But the longest that I have found is about 30cm.

Once I find a longer one, I will order it in a heartbeat.

But, isn’t this a win-win situation? I get to use a pad that’s comfortable and also cut down my usage of plastics. Two birds in one stone.

Not only that, I even managed to save a bit of money from using these pads and never having to fork out cash every month. Three birds in one stone! Now tell me if that’s not a massive win.

Comfortable pad, reduce pollution, and save money. I'm loving the sound of that.

These pads are too amazing, in my opinion.

I'm really glad that I got to know about these pads. Not even one second do I even think about going back to the old lifestyle of the plastic one-time use pads.

Now let's recap!

  • Reusable, Biodegradable
  • Fabric is soft and comfortable for sensitive skin
  • Lasts up to 5 years
  • Easy to adjust
  • Saves money

If you're someone who:

1. wants a comfortable pad, or

2. wants to help reduce pollution, or

3. just wants to save money,

there's a high chance that these Reusable Sanitary Bamboo Pads are just for you. I encourage everyone to try it!

product review
Like

About the Creator

raven nix

writing & typing is what i always do. i love to voice out my inner thoughts. hyper focusing is my lifestyle and i can talk about anything that interests me and there are so many.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.