Viva logo

Nedu Blasts Nigerian Women Who Show off Body Online Including Some He’s Worked With

Nedu really had some choice words.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Episode 5 of the Glitch Africa show Frankly Speaking was released recently and the topic was "Nudity on Social Media". Well, one man had A LOT to say about the issue and that man is comedian and OAP, Nedu.

Nedu spoke honestly about his thoughts on the issue and said a lot of things that have gotten him both praise and backlash from people on opposite camps of his thoughts. Here's what he said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Speaking about "nudity on social media", Nedu said:

The thing is personally I do not like it. Even if I like to see it, I do not like it. Let me be honest with you. Every girl, it's just ashawo that is in their eye. Ashawo, that's what's in their eye. Because the truth is before a girl posts picture on Instagram, she would have taken like 52. Now from those 52, she will take one where she stands like this...

...so that bumbum will come out. Bumbum that is not there will shoot out. Then some will bend something that is not there, it will come out. Now, she will see all those pictures and then decide "Ah this one my yansh shows well well. Ah this one my breast shows well well, let me post it", what is your aim to post that thing?

Social media, Instagram, all of them, it is like showglass. It's where you sell your market. So for you to come outside and post that picture that shows your bumbum. There are some girls if you go their page, everything about them is bumbum. If their bumbum doesn't show, they've not started taking picture. What is their aim? Their aim is to attract customers whether you like it or not. The customers they want to attract, the girls now decide okay this is my clientele. These are the people I should reply to, these are the people I should not reply to. See, let us stop deceiving ourselves. I am against it. If you check all these girls that show breast, I know a few of them. There is one particular one I know, her breast is like drum.

Now every picture the girl snaps, you'll know that she's not wearing pant, she's not wearing bra. One day me and the girl got to talk because she wanted to be in a skit. I asked her, "why do you want to be in our skit?" Do you know what she told me? She said, "Ah me I'm looking for a man." Her answer, I kid you not. I then asked her "All these ones that you have posted, it is enough to find man. This man that you want to find, what are you finding him for? Is it so that both of you will marry or it's for sex? She said, "Ah me I'm looking for a serious relationship". I told her "Look you cannot get a serious relationship doing like this because the truth is every average thinking man, every normal man will not want to stay with a woman whose goods are already outside."

(Note: Nedu's quote was translated from pidgin to regular English for clarity)

Nedu has worked with a lot of big-breasted women including @iam_ladymay and @iamwhykayy who have posted pictures in the way Nedu describes.

Nedu's comments were met with mixed reactions. Some agreed with his sentiments, some said they reflected double standards because men show off their chest and bodies all the time but nobody calls them ashawos.

I would love to know what YOU think about what Nedu said. Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment on my Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.