Viva logo

My plus size life

Plus size is beautiful

By AraceliPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
this is me in my highest weight

Plus size is beautiful no matter what others think or say. I’ve been overweight since I was a little girl. I never felt like I was beautiful, I felt ugly, disgusting, repulsive, un-sexy, that's how I felt for years. Even when I was in high school, yes I had boyfriends but I never felt beautiful. Even though my boyfriend told me I was I would always say "ok...sure whatever." years later I had my first child...wasn't planning on it but it happened. that's when I started to see a better version of me as a single mother and trying to be a better me isn't easy. I still lived with my parents. they helped me with my child. I never really went out and for that, I started to gain more weight and was losing my confidence again. I've tried all types of weight loss programs but they just made me even hungrier than before. Five years later I'm now 300 lbs. My parents are arguing all the time, not in front of us but we know that they are arguing. then one day my mom announces to all of us that she is going back to her homeland Cuba and she is taking my little brother with her. After she leaves I was left to feed the family and clean the house all by myself. I started to get tired of that lifestyle and soon another woman came into my life I wanted her or not. My father introduced us to his girlfriend and I wasn't ready to have some stranger come into my home and change everything. what made it worse was that they told us that we were going to have another sibling. I wasn't ready for all these changes all at once. years later my stepmom and I got into a big argument when she tried to tell me that I couldn't hang out with my friends that I needed to stay home where I belong. That infuriated me that I yelled at her. I grabbed my stuff and took my child with me and went to my cousin's house which was a block away from my father's house. I told him everything that happened he said that I could stay with them as long as I wanted to. I was living with them a year and eating the way they eat and I started to lose weight without even trying. I now feel sexy, beautiful. I now weigh 250 lbs. so no matter what color of your skin or the size you are male or female or if you're LGBTQ we are all human and we're all beautiful inside and out. Be happy with your self.

body
Like

About the Creator

Araceli

I'm a mom,writer,and possobly a model.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.