Viva logo

My Foods To Eat When Having Belly Cramps.

Improving Menstrual Symptoms.

By Khora PeckPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Some other foods that could help with Menstrual pains and help the body grow.

As a young adult I wanted to share what I do to help with my belly cramps and overall bad feelings I get during my menstrual cycle. For starters I like to sprinkle flax seeds onto certain things. Whatever you put them on is really your choice. I specifically, like to put them on noodles and more breaded foods. To explain some facts about flax seeds they have a lot of nutrients, it can help prevent cancer risks. They can also help with weight control, grinding them up sometimes is the best way to hide them in your food if you don't like the crunch of them. They don't really have a taste. sesame seeds are very similar to flax seeds. I sometimes like to combine them and grind them both together to put on simple lunches such as ramen. My second food that can be put in almost any lunch or dinner is garlic. Garlic has very little calories, and often helps with a common cold. Garlic also boosts fitness if you're an active person like me! Similar to milk garlic helps build bone strength to help your bones become stronger. Now if you're a fruit lover like me you're going to love this next food. Surprisingly, peaches help a great amount. I usually eat them when I'm grumpy and in pain. They boost my mood and help the pain go away. Berries are another source of fruit that I love having during that time of month. Berries naturally help fight off inflammation in general and can help with menstrual bloating. Berries can also help stop menstrual acne from happening. They help your arteries function like they're suppose too as well. If you really want to get creative you could always make smoothies with berries and peaches. If you love fruits like I do I always like to add other fruits in the blends. Peach ginger smoothies are one of my favourite smoothies. The ingredients of a peach ginger smoothie is 2 cups of frozen sliced peaches, 1 and 1/2 cups of buttermilk, 3 tablespoons of brown sugar, and 1 tablespoon of grated fresh ginger. Ginger like berries also, helps greatly with inflammation and can help with most stomach pains. Ginger can also help with morning sickness that a menstrual cycle can cause. A more simple smoothie I like making during my menstrual is a smoothie called the triple berry blend. portions may very depending on how you want and what taste you want more or less. I like to even them out and have 1 and 1 half cup of each berry. The berries that are added into the triple berry smoothie are blackberries, strawberries, and raspberries. Mix the berries with 1 cup of milk and ice. If you want to boost the taste of sweetness you can always add sugar. Remember you can change the amount of berries depending on what berries you like more. Just make sure to even out the portions. if you add more blackberries remember to add less of one of the other berries or even less of both to keep it even. My 4 favourite berries are strawberries, blackberries, blueberries, and raspberries. I always like to explore and look of different berry smoothies to create to mix up what I have. Surprisingly, broccoli helps a lot too. I prefer my broccoli cooked but usually during my menstrual cycle I add broccoli as a side for my dinners. Now obviously these aren't the only foods that could help and what really helps someone with menstrual pains and moods very depending on the woman's body but definitely experimenting makes a huge difference in learning your own body.

https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/articles/50-smoothies

Just in case its needed for smoothie ideas this is the website that I use to find my smoothies.

health
1

About the Creator

Khora Peck

I just love writing :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.