Viva logo

I seem to have seen you somewhere

I seem to have seen you somewhere

By Benito MaconPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
I seem to have seen you somewhere
Photo by Gabriella Clare Marino on Unsplash

The clouds are misty. I seem to have seen you somewhere.

Memory is a bad thing, it keeps updating for a moment, and my old memory has been squeezed in the corner. If there were no dreams, I probably wouldn't remember you.

Lonely, brilliant, sad and helpless memories are all like the cycle of life. Stop-and-go, only occasionally in the dream. You see, your memory is getting weaker and weaker. What about me? Is it safe in your memory? Please forgive my selfishness, I sincerely hope you can remember me, at least after I forget you, you can forget me.

In the dream, there are beautiful colors, blue waves and red leaves, and mountains and snow. Once wandering days are like a wad of paper, which can no longer be used after being used. The same is true of the relevant memories, which I have never seen in my dreams. I don't know myself. I don't know if I want to forget after dreaming or if I want to remember all the time.

At midnight, I am always awake, but I can't remember anything in the future. Only every night, I count the nights alone with my memory, and when I wake up, I won't be willing to sleep.

Jiangnan misty rain, bluestone board and our engraved agreement, it is not a loss to say that we will come again. But I searched carefully in my dream, but I couldn't find the green flag. Are you talking about refusal?

The maple leaf you sent is still in the book. It is clearly a maple leaf, but I put it in the summer lotus full of books. I can't move it away, just like the sad and lonely time between us. What is fate? I never believe it. I only do things by people. The long gap between us only makes you make a circle in my heart, and you only give a beginning and leave the end behind. You don't ask, don't tell, don't care.

Even if the love is deep, it will be difficult to meet each other in this life. Every night is like a gift and a punishment. Sleeping at night and dreaming at midnight, tears burst like a levee, and tears grow as long as you feel bitter.

The scenery beyond the Great Wall is fascinating. The setting sun in the Gobi desert is magnificent, not as tender as the Central Plains. The night in the vast grassland is more pleasing to the eye, with high sky, bright moon and dense stars. When the wind blows softly, the grass moves with it, and there is a long flute in the ear, telling whose past?

When you can't keep your eyes open, it's dark, and your breathing is so close that it works even better than tranquilizers. From summer to autumn, watching the luxuriant leaves wither and fade little by little is your gift without wind and rain. In dreams, you never really come to your side.

Many times, you can only grieve alone. People who have never met don't know where sorrow comes from. Those who know me say my heart is worried, while those who don't know me say what I want. It's the wind, the rain, the first snow.

I strung all my thoughts together into a winding line, which was sent from my hand to yours. We can only hold on to this line in our dreams. If you shake slightly, I will already know what's on your mind. Every time, every distance, every day, only in dreams.

I seem to have seen you somewhere, I seem to have seen you somewhere ...

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.