Viva logo

How 21 Celebrities Reacted to Ini Dima-Okojie's Sudden Engagement (Photos)

This is so surprising.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Celebration is in the air for Nigerian star actress, Ini Dima-Okojie who earlier today announced her engagement to a man she's apparently been seeing for two years now.

Taking to Instagram, Ini Dima announced the engagement by explaining how the two met and what she loves about him. She said:

About two years ago, on one random day I was ranting on my Insta stories about not being able to find fresh crispy maltesers in Lagos (they are one of my fave chocolates)

Next thing, I get an email from an Abasi titled ‘Maltesers from London’ 😅 saying he saw my rant on Instagram and he was in London at the time and would love to send some maltesers to my manager or representative’s address.

One week later I got a whole bag filled with maltesers. I was so happy, I posted it on my Insta stories saying I had the best fans.

But you were not just a fan and boy did you let me knowww!.

Reading our old emails now… I can’t help but smile and thank God for how far we’ve come.

No matter how long it took me to come around or how much I pushed back, you were ALWAYS THERE,… in one of your emails you said “I’ll move mountains to be in the same space as you Ini” and that’s what you’ve always done.

Thank you for fighting for us. Thank you for being everything you are to me. I can’t thank God enough for bringing you my way.

YOU ARE A MAN ABASI…In the way I can imagine that God expects a man to be.

You are a force, not just cos of what you do but who you are inside.

You are a kind man, a good man, a man of integrity, a man I can depend and rely on, a man I can be completely vulnerable with, a man that I feel safe with… a man that I love.

I love you Abasi, more than words can describe. And I am so ready to walk this path of life with you baby.

Here’s to Forever❤️

Flabbergasted by the sudden news, fans and celebrities from all over Nigeria rushed into Ini's comments to congratulate her on the engagement as well as to express their shock. This is how 21 celebrities reacted to the news.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. RMD

Awwww who is cutting onions… my daughter is getting married…. Abasi please report to my chambers for urgent discussions😂

2. Toke Makinwa

Whoooohooooopppppp congratulations @inidimaokojie

3. Adesua Etomi

Congratulationsssssss Iniiiii. So happy for you❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

4. Omawumi

OMG! Congratulations hunny!!

5. Waje

I’m literally beaming!!!!!

6. Dorathy

Awwww congratulations my darling ❤️❤️ this is so beautiful

7. Jemima Osunde

Congratulations Iniiii😍😍😍 🎉 🎉 🎉🎉🙌🏾🙌🏾💃🏽💃🏽❤️😆

8. Uti Nwachukwu

Congraaaaaaaatuuulaaaationsssss🔥❤️🔥

9. Beverly Osu

Congratulations 😍😍 gyal

10. Bovi

Congratulations Ini the greatest 🔥🔥

11. Bisola

Congratulations Iniiiiii 🎊🎂🎉🎊🎂🎉

12. Erica

Awwwww omg congratulations 🍾🎊🎈

13. Shaffy Bello

.....She said yessssss!!! My baby said yeeeaaaasss!!!

💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💕💕💕 Congratulations baby🥰

14. Akah Nnani

Oooooohhhhh!!!!!! Oh my God!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️ Congratulations guuyysss!!!!

15. Abimbola Craig

Aww congratulations dear ❤️

16. Lilian Esoro

Whoosh. Congratulations iniiiii ❤️

17. Uzo Osimkpa

This is so beautiful to see.. hearty congratulations my Nini-to-the-very-nines!!! 🍾🍾🍾🍾🍾

18. Omoni Oboli

Ini well done o! Thanks for the tears this morning. This is so beautiful to see. Film nor sweet pass like this na! I wish you lots of joy and love

19. Cee-C

Congratulations Ini!!🤗🥰

20. Etim Effiong

Ahn ahnnnnn just like that!!!!!!! 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉 Congratulations Ini 🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳 this is amazing news!!!!

21. Deyemi

Ah! God when! Who will come and propose to me bayi... oh wait o I just remembered that...never mind. Congratulations guys! You both deserve a beautiful life together

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.