Viva logo

Fitness Divas

A Thank You To A Wonderful Community

By Kate FoxPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Fitness Divas
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

When I started my fitness journey I felt a whole host of emotions. These ranged from fear to hopelessness and even overwhelming anxiety.

It wasn't until I started scouring Facebook for like-minded individuals that I came across one of the best communities I've ever been proud to be a part of.

Fitness Divas: Women's Health and Fitness Group on Facebook has been an uplifting and wonderful place to go to. I never thought I'd find such a large group of amazing people to share my journey with but from the moment I first joined, I've been welcomed as one of their own!

When we hear the word fitness, we often think of men and women who are already lean, toned and breaking a sweat in the gym. Looking for a place to fit in can often lead us to feel quite the opposite. Not with the Fitness Divas!

Here you'll find women of all shapes and sizes; women who have always been into fitness and those just starting out; women trying to lose weight and also women trying to gain weight.

Having been on my own fitness journey on and off over the years, I've come to find it almost impossible to go it alone. This amazing group of women soon put that to an end! They've given me the motivation to keep going even when I felt like giving up altogether.

If like me, you are starting out on your fitness journey again after having a child, you'll find amazing women going through exactly the same thing!

I find myself checking in with the girls every day, making friends and learning knowledge left, right and centre. They have everything from nutritional information (there's a few certified nutritionists) to wonderful exercises, both for home workouts and at the gym!

The Admins Are Amazing!

I recently made a post asking for advice on products and the first comment I received was from one of the wonderful admin ladies telling me to let her know if I received any unsolicited messages. These girls really do look after us!

Posts are reviewed quickly and I've often found that within an hour of pressing that little button, my post has been posted.

The Community Is Positive!

I've been within the group for a few weeks now and I have yet to see a single negative comment! I've often seen fat-shaming and other body shaming in many other groups over the years but not with these ladies. No matter what shape, size or body you are looking for, you are all welcome!

It's amazing to see so many women coming together. You'll find women of all ages, ethnicities, cultures and backgrounds, all sharing similar goals and willing to help each other out.

I've already learned so much from all these wonderful women and I'd like to give credit where credit is due. In a world where many women are so quick to judge each other and offer snide comments, its a breath of fresh air to find such an awesome community to be a part of.

Thank You!

To any of my fellow Divas out there reading this, I'd just like to say a huge thank you for all of your support. I couldn't have done it without you! I look forward to the rest of my journey with new eyes and its all down to you awesome ladies. From the bottom of my heart, thank you.

If you'd like to join us click the link here! We'd be more than happy to have you along for the journey. Always remember, there are like-minded women out there who want to see you succeed. You just need to know where to look for them.

If you enjoyed this article, please feel free to give it a heart so I can keep giving you more of what you love!

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Kate Fox

I'm a little bit crazy but willing to talk about just about anything!

I'm a daughter, sister, mother and wife with extensive experience in freelance writing & the author of the fantasy series, The Winterwood Academy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.