Viva logo

Feminine Men Are Here To Stay

Stop Judging Them

By Narleysia NicoleePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Just to start things off I know you see the title …

Yes, I know I am a woman but this is just my thoughts.

I hope that you enjoy it still.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Femi nine men.

feminin e men to me is men being open to many things such as varies clothes not just their gender but women style. Wearing many types of accessories like bracelets , chokers , earrings that may look either big or glittery. Plus, They are more open about their feelings or what they feel. that's how I define feminine men.

It's many ways it can be define, I have heard many people define it differently.

Yet, Let me say feminine men shouldn't be a trend,

feminine men shouldn't be look at as new ,

odd or disgusting,

Their sexuality shouldn't matter too.

Some can be gay , straight , bisexual and many more.

People shouldn't disrespect them along with not disrespecting women that are masculine .

okay? Hopefully you are agreeing or nodding as you read this (It's okay to disagree too).

Let me just throw an example out for you: Crop tops have been worn by men since the 70s. Of course , Men didn't have the same restrictions when it comes to wearing crop tops like women. So they were fine , freely showing off their fits.

To addition, skirts , makeup and many other things that some people think just belong with women was worn by men was long before I was born.

Here are some men that maybe seen as Feminine men to the public.

Will Smith is considered straight and he is known to play several roles in movies and shows. one show that you may know him well for is "The Prince Of Bel-Air Show." Which is a comedy. Some roles that he had played included him acting as a woman and different clothing that aren't just guys.
Bad Bunny is currently being pampered in this picture. He does Puerto Rican Latin trap and is a reggaetón singer. He is considered one of the first to do Latin trap music. His music is often heard as Latin trap and reggaetón, but he has various other genres into his music, including rock, bachata, and soul. He is known for his deep, slurred vocal style and his eclectic fashion sense. He seems to Identify as a Queer.

In the video "Caro," that translates to "expensive" in English. It shows women alongside other groups in the LGBTQ community. His painted, manicured nails and flamboyant sense of style , Often gave him problems with the toxic masculinity culture that's in the Latinx life and other males of different ethnicity. (There's men that are accepting to feminine men , So keep CALM). Let me tell you though , A Nail place in Oviedo, Spain didn't want to serve him because he was a man. ( I barley like getting my nails done though, I'm just saying...)

Bad Bunny posted what happened on Instagram and wrote, "They told me NO because I'm a MAN. What year is it? Fucking 1960?" others been far more supportive. (I would be upset too because it's pure discrimination. women who are masculine wear men clothing or play football now and other things that are supposedly meant for just "men". feminine men should be able to get pampered or do whatever they like. Neither should be judged in general. It should be equality for all.)

His Assless Pants Fit during the year of the VMAS in 1991

PRINCE!!!

I love him, even though some don't and it's okay. If You can't see that he's fly and cool that's on you. Anyway, If anybody has any clue who this man is then you'll know that he was known to do a lot of things without being afraid or caring what anyone thought. From wearing makeup to looking super fly in super high boots.

Here's a classic that I really love by him in the 80's. His voice can just melt my ears off any day because it's sweet like sugar to me.

Look everyone , I gave you three different examples of feminine men. One that was just straight. Another that was being judged and another that was popular when he was alive and still is.

Feminine men are people and everyone isn't going to be the way that you were told people should be or what's supposedly is "common for society not to go insane or say anything to someone that's out of pocket."

Black Feminine Men are here to stay

Puerto Rican , Mexican , Korean, Chinese and so many others are here to stay.

Along with women in this world that are mothers , wives, daughters, sisters and so much more.

Everyone is Here to Stay.

So, stop discriminating and change things.

Ps. Happy PRIDE MONTH.

By Tristan Billet on Unsplash

lgbtqia
Like

About the Creator

Narleysia Nicolee

just another writer telling a story. 💛🧚🏾‍♀️ Did I tell you though I write poetry and have books out? I also prefer brownies over cake.. Anywhosies Thank you and I hope you enjoy my work since you’re here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.