Viva logo

F is not a bad word if its spell Fabulous

Just me

By Lawnda BostonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
I call myself Mz Diva

I usually like what I see in the mirror because there is no low self esteem in this woman. But when I hear of what people, family and social media this woman is not worthy love because I have more hips and rolls than most women. I want them to know I want love and lord knows I just miss the companionship and just feeling whole. I refuse to settle just because people think I have low self esteem. I hear people talk about the F word all the time but it never really bother me because I change it into a positive word. Like for examples: Fabulous, Free, Fresh, etc because most people don't think of words like these when looking at a woman like me and its cool. I love the way my hair is is free of perms, colors, weave and overall first time in a long time healthy. I also don't usually look or listen to what people say but not with their mouth but with their eyes I get a look of disgust like why is she so F. I love the fact I don't starve myself to get the approval of anyone now if God has a say then maybe I might change some things. I try to eat healthy just so my doctor doesn't have anything to say. I love to wear clothes, I think I am a shopaholic right now just shopping for any and everything. I feel like a kid at Christmas time when a delivery come like what is coming today. I always consider myself a well put together woman when it come to fashion but let my kids, social media and just most smaller size women I am not. I usually don't get much looks from women my size because we both are thinking the same thing when we see something surprisingly that the other is wearing wow you found your size. If I see a woman I don't care what size you are if you look beautiful I have to let my girls know darling you are working that look. They are usually surprise especially the smaller women because they think or thought I was suppose to be jealous um, no I will probably wear the same thing only in my size. If women realize this body shaming is not affecting women of plus size but small women too. I have learn doing research that our beloved Ms Whitney Houston didn't like what she see in the mirror and she was so small and petite but still had a complex on how she looked and wore everyday. Makes you think if someone who is so put together have issue then what is wrong with us having these same issue. I say to all women they should uplift the next woman they see find a way to compliment these women you come in contact with even if its not your style. I love the fact I don't dress according to what the world think I should but what my soul and spirit tell me to wear. I sometime very rare may give myself a pep talk to my self esteem and remind myself I am a Queen no matter if I see a hundred people or no one at all. When women realize that no matter what you do or wear people will either compliment or criticize you. I have just one thing to say to people and this is an old saying I have to come to learn and sometime tell myself to keep doing If you don't have nothing nice to say don't say nothing at. I think people would appreciate it more because who want to walk around with people judging you on your choices for your hair or clothes. This is no different than someone judging you on the color of your skin, color of your eyes shoot even your height. I love myself even if no one else does and this is something I tell myself everyday.

body
Like

About the Creator

Lawnda Boston

I am a single mom who always feel the need to help people any shape or form. People are drawn to me rather for me to listen, or give good advice either way I am here to help.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.