Viva logo

Dear Feminists

You do not speak for me.

By Jillian WeissPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
I respect Men.

Dear Feminists, you do not speak for me. I do not need you to fight for my freedom, in fact, the freedom that I have has already been paid for in blood. Because men have fought and died for it. I am not under attack, I do not need you to claim that I am a victim. While you are out there branding each man as a predator, there are little girls waiting for their daddies to come home from war. You divide men and women, you do not speak for equality. You speak hatred, illogical, misplaced hatred. And because of this, I won't be following your movement. I am proud to be a young woman, that respects and honors the men in our society if they so deserve it. I embrace my femininity, not in the way that you do. I am a woman who dreams of a good man, standing beside me, not as a slave or a servant. But as a friend, a wife, a mother. I chose to embrace the things that make women, women, kindness, manners, elegance, integrity. It is these things that make men respect us. I enjoy it when a Man opens a door for me, or bids me good morning. As a little girl, I watched Disney movies, such as Cinderella, watching her glide across the floor with the Prince. He was captivated by her, not because she demanded anything, but because of the content of her character. When women embrace these things, we will no longer be divided. Retaliation is not what we strive for but love, dignity, and respect that has been earned, not merely given. There is absolutely nothing wrong with a woman being gentle, or staying home with her children, cooking for her family. In America, a woman can choose to work or choose to raise the children in the household. I cannot fathom what made women think that they are oppressed in a society where choice is everything. Scorn me for this, or do not, but some women are happy at home with the children. Having a mother in the home provides comfort and balance. This does not make a woman weak, in fact, she can be strong in her own way. Disciplining her children, achieving her goals and thinking for herself without hiding behind a movement. The sooner modern feminism is gone, the better. Women are not servants to men, no, they are partners. And if we are to be partners to them, how are we to make ourselves more appealing?

Without a doubt, it isn't marching through streets and accusing every man of assault. This ruins their reputation! The feminist movement is nothing more than a collection of women who choose to be angry, avoiding logical thinking. So the seeds of hatred are sown, giving the traditional men and women a bad name. It breaks my heart to see this. Taking chivalry and innocence along with it. No doubt, this is ruffling some feathers, but what does this teach young girls today? That they don't need fathers? That the world would be a better place if women ruled it?

If that is the case then why have we been together since the beginning of time? Is it so wrong to admit that we need each other? Why are women still marrying men? If men weren't needed then they wouldn't exist. Let men be men and women be women. If someone truly is a threat to your rights, then, by all means, take them on, just have the evidence to back it up. I'm Jillian Weiss and I am against Feminism.

feminism
Like

About the Creator

Jillian Weiss

Hi, my name is Jillian Weiss and I am 21 years old. I am a proud patriot, I love America and enjoy stating my opinion about current events. I've been writing ever since I could pick up a pencil. Join me in this walk of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jessica Joyce2 years ago

    Hi Julian, I'm sorry that you feel that way about feminism. I am a feminist. When I was in my early 20's I thought very similar to you. Just want you to know that you can be a feminism (someone who believes in equality and choices) without hating men. I am a feminism and a mother. I stayed home, I worked part time and I raised my beautiful daughter on my own. I have manners, integrity and elegance. I don't need to give those things up to be a feminist. I would also like to point out that not only men go to war. Also feminist do not hate all men but we are angry at the rate in which women are raped and assaulted at an alarming rate. Maybe have a read of some of the amazing posts written on here about feminism to gain a greater understanding of what it means. :) I wish you well, Jess

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.