Viva logo

Boob Job, Oh Yeah!

Thinking of getting a boob job, well let me tell you about my breast augmentation experience.

By Sara BevinsPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

Being a mother of three, that also breastfed, I didn’t really like my breast. More like I wasn’t comfortable with the size of my breast. They was to little for me. I always talked to my husband about getting a “boob job”, he would just laugh and tell me my body is perfect the way it is, but I didn’t feel that way.

One day, I started looking up plastic surgeons and pictures of their work, until I found the right one that I get confident in. I spoke to my husband about how serious I was about getting the surgery. He told me if it made me happy go for it, so I called and scheduled an appointment.

I walked into my appointment so nervous, didn’t know what to expect. First thing I did was fill out paperwork. You know the simple paperwork stating why your at the office, name, birthday, and so on. When my name was called, my heart was racing. I got to the room and the nurse asked me to take off my shirt and bra. Then gave me a sheet to put over myself. The doctor came in shortly after.

First thing he did was stated his name, and asked me why I was thinking of getting plastic surgery. I told him I breastfed and didn’t like the size of my breast. He nodded and started to measure. Without even telling him he knew I was a 36 A. He asked me about what size I wanted to be. I told him I would be happy with a full C small D. He told me that would fit my body type perfect, any bigger I would be out of proportion with my body. He then started to explain the difference between saline and silicone, along with their prices. Saline is more safer for your body. While silicone is more dangerous for your body, it feels more real.

I went with Saline, because not only was it cheaper but it is safer for the body to consume if the implant was to rupture. We was offered to do a payment plan, but decided to just go ahead and pay it in full. My next appointment was scheduled for a week later.

When I arrived at the clinic, the nurse took me straight back. I tried on a surgical bra. It’s like a sports bra but snaps in the front. Then I got to try different size of implants, to see which one I liked better. The doctor told me to keep in mind it will be a little bigger since he puts the implant underneath the muscle. I tried on 500cc and it was way to big for me. So I tried a 400cc and knew it was it. I told him that 400cc is exactly what I want. He said when he puts it in if it doesn’t seem to fit my body, he will go a little bigger to make sure I’m happy with my decision. The incision will be made under the breast, but will heal over time.

Now it was time to schedule the surgery! I couldn’t tell you how excited I was. I even stopped smoking, because smoking can make your healing process longer. Those two weeks was so long, but the day finally came.

When I walked through the doors I felt like everyone could hear my heart beating out of my chest. The nurse took me straight back to the room. They told my husband he could wait in the waiting room for me. After I took off my shirt and bra, I put the gown on. The doctor took me back to the operating room. I laid on this flat bed while the nurses tied my hands down. Then put an IV into my arm while the anesthesiologists went over the procedure. Shortly after I fell asleep.

When I woke up and looked down I was so happy, I actually had boobs! I was still sleepy though, and couldn’t move my arms. My husband took me straight home and I went straight to bed. You can not lay down though, I had to get pillows to prop my back up and sleep that way for a week.

The very next day my pain level was at a three, my chest just felt super tight. My boobs felt like they was full of milk. I couldn’t give myself a shower the water hurt when hitting my breast, and my nipples was sore to the touch. Even putting on a shirt hurt. Over the next couple of days I could begin to move my arms and give myself a shower, but only facing away from the shower.

A week after my surgery I was able to drive. I went to my appointment to see how well I was healing. My stitches was still intact, but will fall out on their own. Doctor said they looked great. I was a little concerned cause they was uneven, but that’s actually normal. The implant drops into the socket of your breast so they was healing.

A year later my scars are completely healed. I am still over the moon happy with my decision. I am now confident in my body.

body
1

About the Creator

Sara Bevins

I am 25 yrs old. Love to write romance and children stories. I have 3 beautiful babies. Started writing about a two years ago, but recently started writing more!! Enjoy my stories and would love any feedback.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.