Viva logo

Bachelor

To All of the Gals I've Crushed Before; with new names...

By Kent BrindleyPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Bachelor
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

We've reached the end; tonight's sole episode of "The Bachelor; Brant's Dream Edition." There is only one episode; and only ONE rose to give away. Let us hear from our contestants for the evening...

TAYA

"The poor dear; I knew that he wasn't over ME yet! I mean, who could be? He met me around the time that Britney Spears was beginning to hit it big; and he drooled over ME! I mean, could I blame him? I just don't know how he'll explain it to the other hopefuls; or how I'll explain an even more PUBLIC rejection to him in the end...!"

MANDY

"This is it; my chance to say to our bachelor what I didn't say back in high school. Who'd have thought that we'd reach the point when I'M the one with my heart on the line? We're different people now; I was WITH someone the last time he asked me. Taya's a little overconfident; if I have to worry about a challenge from anyone, it's most likely Nicolette..."

NICOLETTE

"This is it. I never thought that I'd see Brant again; and definitely never thought that I'd see Mandy again. Things changed. Mandy's the only competition whom I really know personally; and I don't think that I have anything to fear from her. But I don't know about the others. I'll say two things for Taya, however: she deserves to lose; and I kind of wish that I had her self-confidence in victory..."

JESSIE-LYNNE

"This is it; I've always lived for the thrill of competition! Then again, I prefer competition on a different playing field; and with a team of friends actually BEHIND me. I'm in a house full of girls now all technically rooting against me; because, well, the whole point here is that we're rooting for ourselves. I wasn't aware of how Brant felt back in school; and I fear that that could hurt my chances today. As always, may the best woman win...?"

HILLARY

"I've prayed that today would never have to come. I distinctly remember Brant approaching me with his heart on his sleeve. I remember my response to that bit of honesty on his part. I wasn't ready to accept him like that at the time. Here I am today. I actually KNOW how he must have felt when he approached me. I'm nervous now that my old decisions might come back to bite me. I DO know his other college crushes, so I knew who I'm up against. However, those are only THREE of us. I'm surrounded by others! Maybe they're from his hometown; maybe he met them on vacation or something? I'd feel a little better about my odds if I knew who I was up against..."

RAQUEL

"Brant liked me in college; I think. I mean, it took him two years of knowing me as a friend (and HOW MANY TIMES HANGING OUT?) to 'kind-of-sort-of-start-to' like me. His words; not mine. What was I supposed to say to that?

I thought that I was alone there until I saw Hillary and Micah here at the house. I like my chances against those two; even if I DON'T know about 80% of the girls in the house.

Brant and I did have some awesome times together; maybe I am 'kind-of-sort-of-starting-to be' ready to accept his heart. And by all of that, I'm ready for a second chance; and, dare I say, I'm pretty sure that he is too or I wouldn't be in this dream sequence. Game on, girls!"

MICAH

"I knew that today would come! Brant Kindheartedly soooooo wasn't over me yet!

It is pretty cute that he invited Raquel into the house too; and awfully sweet of him to pit me against competition that I know. It makes sabotage SO much easier!

It's game on or it's game over time, ladies; and I'm here to WIN...!"

KIRSTINA

"...Heyyyy, old campus neighbor; it's Kirstina. Oh; and girls, I'd love to say it was nice to know you all but, honestly, this'll be over long before I have to get to know you, so there!

I loved getting the call over my roommates, so I already have a leg up on that competition. All that I need to do is LOOK at THIS competition as well and I approve of my chances here!

Here I am, Mr. Kindhearted; I'm ready to give you my heart. Do you think that you're man enough to take it...?"

TYLIN

"What can I say; in my profession, I knew a lot of guys from a small resort town. Let me tell you; there's only ONE Brant!

I've got to say that I was...confused...at the time to get the call. However, I had to think it over, and was also pretty excited about the opportunity.

A lot of the girls around here seem nice enough, if kind of hard to read. Taya and Kirstina, however, are like open books; and not ones with much context to them either. I'd be glad to see them cut first; NOT because I view them as big competition either. They are both just SO obnoxious!

If Brant is ready to settle down now and meet his first official girlfriend, I think that I'm ready to accept."

HAILIE

"...I'm here; I'm ready!

Brant's a nice guy; he needs a GOOD girl. That's ME...!"

BETTY ROSE

"...There are girls who barely even saw Brant in high school.

There are those who broke his heart in college.

There are those who barely even know him except as a bar customer.

Only ONE girl in this house knows him from WORK; and that's a pretty good start to a strong friendship.

Look out, girls; there's only ONE real woman in this house. She knows Brant the best, she still likes what she sees from him, and she's here to WIN!"

KEALIE

"Go home now, [BLEEPS]; make way for a REAL lady!

Sorry; did I say that? Oh yeah; I did.

I've talked to Brant a lot lately; and especially gotten to know him in the past year. That means that we've seen one another through the year of the pandemic. THAT is a strong relation right there.

Oh; besides, I'm the freshest crush in his mind.

I am a little nervous about one tiny issue between us; but I know that I'm willing to work through and, if Brant's ready to choose me, then I'll know that he is too..."

"Here it is, girls; and those watching from home (and somehow glancing into Brant's dream sequence); the moment of truth. Here he is now; one musical, writing, bathroom-cleaning bachelor with ONE rose to give..."

BRANT

"It's nice to see you all, ladies. I never thought that I'd see the dream-sequence where I would get the pick of the litter out of my unrequited crushes. This is it; my next chance with one of you and my FIRST chance at love! (Inaudible name), would YOU accept this...?"

KAYLA

"...Am I late for the competition...?"

ONE MORE girl! WHO will our bachelor choose...?

satire
1

About the Creator

Kent Brindley

Smalltown guy from Southwest Michigan

Lifelong aspiring author here; complete with a few self-published works always looking for more.

https://www.instagram.com/kmoney_gv08/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.