Viva logo

9 Female Celebrities Reveal Greatest Lesson Life Has Taught Them

From Funke Akindele-Bello to Tega Dominic

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Who doesn't like a good piece of life advice? Nuggets of wisdom from other people who have navigated and continue to navigate this world is always welcome. We too, on our journeys in this thing called life, we have picked up a couple of nuggets of wisdom, so have other people.

Here are 9 that some popular female Nigerian celebrities have picked up and are now letting us know.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Joke Silva

One of the greatest lessons life has taught me is that yes, it is easier to catch bees with honey but once in a while, vinegar is good.

2. Niyola

The greatest lesson that life has taught me is that control is an illusion. We really don't have much control over anything. At best, you have power over your actions and responsibilities but you have no control over anything.

3. Funke Akindele-Bello

Speak less about your plans, do more. Take actions and be a good listener than talking.

4. Princess

Greatest lesson - Be firm and when you fall, get up! Get up and go. No stay one place.

5. Lolo 1

Life is an unbroken circle. What goes around always comes around. That means whatever you're given, you are going to get it so be careful what you give.

6. Damilola Adegbite

The greatest lesson life has taught me is patience. The way things are today doesn't necessarily mean it will be like that tomorrow. In fact, life always changes. But you just need to learn to hold on and expect the best in the end. So patience, patience!

7. Nkechi Blessing

Being an actor has taught me so many things. Most importantly, how we put out stories to people through either real-life stories or fiction. And it has taught me a whole lot of things in life. To, aside from the fact that I'm an actor, know that I have a real life, and that is reality not movie. Movie making is make-believe in as much as we have some real-life stories. So most times when we put out something bad, it's not for you to learn those bad things. It's for you to stay away from those bad things. Don't always remake whatever you see in movies, especially the bad ones. Always take the good ones and if it adds to your life, fine. If it doesn't, take it out.

8. Tega

Life has taught me to persevere, and to be resilient. Life has taught me to shine my eyes, SHINE MY EYE - that is one of the most important lessons, yes.

9. Seyi Shay

Greatest lesson life has taught me so far - well let me just say this, some people say life is a bitch but me I say, life is what you make it. And so everything that comes your way, turn it into lemonade. So when life gives you lemons, turn it into lemonade baby. Life is a dream, life is a treat, life is what you make it.

All of these interviews are a part of a #WithChude segment which you can see here.

Which person's piece of advice was your favorite? Let me know by leaving a comment on my Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.