Unbalanced logo

UFC 295 Showdown: Prochazka vs. Pereira - How to Watch Live Stream, Full Card, and More

UFC 295

By Shirsendu ChakmaPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
1

Introduction:

As the UFC commemorates its 30th anniversary, fight fans are gearing up for a thrilling night at the iconic Madison Square Garden. The main event features former middleweight titleholder Alex Pereira facing off against Jiri Prochazka in a bid to claim the vacant light heavyweight belt and become a two-weight world champion. Here's a comprehensive guide on how to catch all the action of UFC 295, including start time, live stream options, and the full fight card.

Event Details:

Date: Saturday, November 11, 2023

Start Time (Main Card): 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT / 3 am GMT / 2 pm AEDT

Main Card Lineup:

Jiri Prochazka vs. Alex Pereira (Light Heavyweight Title)

Tom Aspinall vs. Sergei Pavlovich (Interim Heavyweight Title)

Why the Main Event is Special:

The main event takes an intriguing turn as Jiri Prochazka aims to reclaim the title he held last year, now up for grabs due to Jamahal Hill's unfortunate injury-forced vacating. This unexpected shift sets the stage for an electrifying clash between two formidable fighters.

Card Reshuffling:

Originally slated as the headliner, the heavyweight showdown between Jon Jones and Stipe Miocic was canceled due to Jones' pectoral injury. The co-main event now features a captivating interim heavyweight title fight between Britain's Tom Aspinall and Sergei Pavlovich.

How to Watch:

United States: ESPN Plus offers the UFC 295 pay-per-view for $79.99.

United Kingdom: Prochazka vs. Pereira is part of the regular TNT Sports subscription, eliminating the need for a pay-per-view purchase.

Australia: Kayo Sports remains the go-to platform for UFC pay-per-view events.

Event Timeline:

Prelims: 8 pm ET / 1 am GMT

Main Card: 10 pm ET / 3 am GMT

Prochazka vs. Pereira Ring Walks: Expected around 12 am ET / 5 am GMT

How to Access the Live Stream:

For fans eager to witness the action unfold, ESPN Plus, Kayo Sports PPV (Australia), and TNT Sports (UK) are the platforms to tune into. In the U.S., the pay-per-view pass on ESPN Plus is priced at $79.99, while UK subscribers can enjoy the event as part of their regular TNT Sports subscription.

Conclusion:

As the Octagon lights up at Madison Square Garden for UFC 295, fight enthusiasts are in for a night of intense matchups and potential title changes. Whether you're in the U.S., UK, or Australia, make sure to secure your preferred streaming option and witness Prochazka vs. Pereira and the rest of the card in this landmark event.

In the fast-paced world of mixed martial arts, the stage is set for an explosive showdown at UFC 295. Former world kickboxing champion Alex Pereira, armed with an impressive record of six knockouts in his brief career, is vying for his third consecutive victory at the iconic Madison Square Garden. The Brazilian striker's quest for another win comes with the added allure of potentially securing a coveted title. As he steps into the Octagon against Jiri Prochazka, the stakes are high, and fight enthusiasts are anticipating nothing short of a spectacle.

Pereira's prowess in striking is undeniable, showcased by the six knockouts that punctuate his relatively short career. His ability to finish fights with his striking game has not only garnered attention but instilled fear in his opponents. Now, at the MSG, he aims to add another victory to his impressive resume and possibly clinch a title in the process.

Adding an extra layer of intrigue to this bout is Pereira's training regimen. The Brazilian has enlisted the guidance of retired former Light Heavyweight champion Glover Teixeira, the very man who relinquished his belt to Jiri Prochazka in 2022. The narrative of mentor versus protege adds a compelling element to the contest, elevating it beyond a typical title bout.

please like and subscribe

fightingCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Shirsendu Chakma

I want to see you with my two eyes 💔😢😭

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.