Unbalanced logo

MoorePicks Week 10

Predictions

By NDMPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
1

What’s up you guys! This is week 10 of the NFL 2020-21 season, and it’s been quite the roller coaster. We’ve got some fantastic match-ups this week and I’m looking forward to improving my 8-5 record from last week.

Without further ado lets hop into it.

THURSDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL: COLTS VS TITANS

PREDICTION: 31-24

I am not a big Tannehill fan. Sure he doesn’t throw picks, but it seems that hasn’t been enough to win games sometimes, and that’s why I’m feeling a (minor) upset here. The Colts D is good, they’re actually the best in the league in run defense with 3.3 YPC (yards per carry) and they’re not shabby through the air either. Ultimately I think the Colts have a better offensive game than the Titans, and a good enough defense to win this game.

SUNDAY GAMES @ 1:00

BUCCANEERS VS PANTHERS

PREDICTION: 28-24

I think the key words for predicting this game is “I don’t know.” I mean the Panthers just got Mccafrey back and lost to the Chiefs by just 2 points, AND this is a home game. Tampa has a better defense than the Chiefs, except when they don’t, like last week against the Saints. I think if the Bucs continue like last week the Panthers can pull it out. But I don’t see Brady having that bad a game twice... So I’m calling for a Bucs win

EAGLES VS GIANTS

PREDICTION: 24-17

2020 hit the NFC East HARD. I mean, if I’m Philly my whole focus is division games. I cannot lose games against Washington, the Giants, or the Cowboys. They’ve had a bye to prepare, a week to rest and I expect that they play well enough to win. If Daniel Jones doesn’t throw picks he makes this a game, if he does, it’s over before it’s begun.

TEXANS VS BROWNS

PREDICTION: 28-31

I REALLY wanted to give this upset to the Texans, I really did. But they might have the worst defense I’ve seen in a long time. There’s not one thing this defense does well enough to be a threat. Unless Cleveland just gives them the game, I don’t see a Texans win... Which is a shame because I’m not altogether impressed with the Browns offense.

JAGUARS VS PACKERS

PREDICTION: 14-27

The Packers got back to winning ways last week on Thursday against the 49ers. Now they’ve got what looks like a “gimme game” against the Jaguars this week. They had 10 games to prepare for a 1-7 Jaguars team and they should make this look easy. The Jaguars really are lucky to have a win in the first place.

WASHINGTON VS LIONS

PREDICTION: 10-24

I think your panic level should begin to rise if you can’t beat the Washington Football Team this year, right? You’re 3-5, you don’t do anything very well, but you certainly do everything better than Washington. If I’m the Lions I’m looking to run the ball a bit better. And if I’m Washington, I do not want to turn the ball over.

SUNDAY GAMES @ 4:00-4:30

49ERS VS SAINTS

PREDICTION: 17-35

The Saints are on a five game win streak. They annihilated the Bucs, and they’re flying high. The 49ers, though not a pushover team, are not a the well-oiled unit they need to be to beat this Saints team in this mid-season matchup. They’re too banged up and didn’t handle Aaron Rodgers well enough last week to convince me they can handle Drew Brees.

SEAHAWKS VS RAMS

PREDICTION: 31-28

The Rams five wins came against the Cowboys, the Eagles, the Giants, Washington, and the Bears. None of these strike me as impressive, or difficult. The Seahawks, coming off an awful loss to the Bills, will be a difficult team to beat. The Bills win last week against Seattle was largely due to their success at getting to the QB. The Rams are 5th in sacks this year so I’m choosing a close game. A close game in which QB seniority wins.

BILLS VS CARDINALS

PREDICTION: 31-34

The Cardinals have 5 games with 30 points or more. They don’t have a problem scoring points. Neither do the Bills. They just dropped 44 points against the Seahawks. I’m feeling a bit of a trap game here, though, for the Bills. The Cardinals lead in yards per game, and the Bills are only 18th in yards allowed. The Cardinals lost to the Dolphins last week and will want to get back to winning ways in their home stadium.

CHARGERS VS DOLPHINS

PREDICTION:

I’m loving this Dolphins team. They look brand new, rejuvenated, and they get a Chargers team that’s confidence is at a low after losing 6 of their last 7 games, the one win coming against the Jaguars. It’s a home game for the Dolphins, they’ve had big wins in their last 4 games... It’s straightforward here.

BENGALS VS STEELERS

PREDICTION: 17-27

This is a “gimme game” for the Steelers if Ben plays. But I’ve got to say I’m a Joe Burrow fan. The Bengals have a so-so run game, non-existent defense, and they allow 3.5 sacks a game. And yet this guy’s got more passing yards than Aaron Rodgers, Kyler Murray, Ben Roethlisberger, and Drew Brees. He consistently blows my mind and should win rookie of the year. But let’s be honest, it hasn’t won them games. Joe Burrow’s going to be in the grass A LOT on Sunday, and the Steelers will get the W.

BRONCOS VS RAIDERS

PREDICTION: 14-26

I’m going to pick the Raiders again. I’m not overly impressed with the Broncos defense, and that’s largely due to injuries to the defense. I know I’ve said this before but the Raiders beat bad defenses, they’ve won their last two games, this one will be a home game, and the Broncos are coming off a disappointing loss to the Falcons.

SUNDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL: RAVENS VS PATRIOTS

PREDICTION: 10-30

The Patriots won last week, but in their win they proved to me that they’re even more sorry than I thought they were to begin with. Cam finally played clean, sure, but he played conservative all night, and you’re not going to beat teams of any importance playing like that. Baltimore is a team of importance. Their 6-2, coming off a solid win against the Colts. You’ve got to think they’re going to draw a lot of blood on Sunday night.

MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL: VIKINGS VS BEARS

PREDICTION: 28-23

I was excited about this Bears team weeks ago. I thought they could be what the Raiders are right now—that underdog team that plays with grit. The more I see of this team the more I think they just don’t have it. They can’t score enough points consistently to be a threat. On the other side, the Vikings went from 1-5 to 3-5 just like that in 2 divisional games, with a big win against the Packers and a good win against the Lions last week. They're looking better than they have all season. And they’ve got a great chance to prove it on prime time.

That concludes this week of games. I’ll catch you guys Tuesday for the review. For now, have a fantastic weekend.

football
1

About the Creator

NDM

I like to write: Fantasy, Suspense/Thrillers, Sports Articles,

Poetry, Songs...

Ok, I like to write everything.

Check out my fantasy novel on Amazon: https://www.amzn.com/B08HMLLRX1

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.