Unbalanced logo

I don't blame Michael Jordan

My opinion on Michael Jordan not approving of his son's relationship with Larsa Pippen, the ex-wife of Scottie Pippen.

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 10 months ago Updated 6 months ago 3 min read
1

NBA Legend Baller Michael Jordan is NOT a fan of his son's newfound relationship with Larsa Pippen and honestly, I don't blame him. Well, it's not just him but everyone who is not fond of their relationship. Here's what I think.....Before I explain my opinion, let me break down the full story.

Once upon a time, there was a Chicago Bulls baller named Scottie Pippen who was Michael Jordan's right-hand man. The two had bumped heads while playing for the Bulls but either way, Pippen had won six championships throughout the Bulls. He married Larsa Marie in 1997 (when Marcus was 7). The two had four children: Scotty Jr., Preston, Justin, and Sophia. After 19 years of their marriage, the two split up in 2016 but later reconciled until they spilt up for good shortly after.

Scottie and then-wife Larsa

After Pippen's divorce was finalized, Larsa was seen hanging out in Miami and in public at a game with her man. And that man was 30-year-old Marcus Jordan (Michael Jordan's son). The two show PDA in public and confirmed their relationship on social media. Even have a podcast show together called Separation Anxiety being openly honest about their dating life.

Marcus Jordan and Larsa Pippen

Larsa spoke openly about their relationship on the Tamron Hall show.

Watch below!!!!!

Honestly, this interview got me laughing and looking sideways at her but she is pretty half right I mean Marcus is grown so it's not like he is a teenager.

However, Michael Jordan (Marcus's Dad) was seen in Paris with his wife Yvette when the paparazzi asked if Jordan approves of their relationship. Jordan chuckles and flat-out said:

"NO!"

One word! Just straight up No! That's it!

Kind of similar to Lionel Richie when an interviewer asked about his daughter Sofia's relationship with Scott Disick (Kourtney Kardashian's ex)

Thank goodness they broke up and Sofia married somebody (P.S just using her as an example )

Recently, Larsa told in their podcast episode"Separation Anxiety" that she was "embarrassed" and "traumatizing" by Michael Jordan's comments. Although, Marcus thought it was "funny".

Now here's what I think in my opinion...

I am not going to lie but I totally side with Michael on this. I agree with him. Something about Larsa and Marcus's relationship rubs me the wrong way. It is beyond weird, awkward, and plain disgusting. She divorced then went after her ex-husband's teammate's son like what the hell? Plus, Something about Larsa ain't even right either. I believe Larsa seems to be with Marcus just to get back at her ex-husband or maybe using him just to get him better publicity or maybe just so she can get her own reality show with him. Or maybe like Lionel Richie "it's a phase" maybe Marcus going through it in his relationship. Honestly, I don't care about their age gap I mean who cares if it was like Kylie and Tyga's relationship or like creepy Jerry Seinfeld it would've been beyond creepy.

After all, Marcus isn't the only young man she dated. She was with rapper Future and Tristan Thompson another baller and Khloe's ex. I don't even believe this relationship would last at all. Marcus deserves a better woman, not Larsa. But whatever happens, I hope things go with Michael Jordan and his son Marcus. I don't even know if she is with Marcus because his father is a gold mine better than her ex but I don't believe that she is a gold digger like I said it's just for attention and for possibly Bravo's reality show for Larsa just saying. Hopefully, this relationship doesn't ruin their family that's what I know for sure. Oh well! I wish them well!

What do you think of Marcus and Larsa's relationship????? Do you think it will last??? Are you for or against their relationship????

Comment below!!!!

basketballfriendshipbreakupsmarriagefamilypop culturelovedivorcedatingcelebrities
1

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.