The Swamp logo

The Day the Earth Fucked Off

Could You Imagine if Everyone Listened to Their Mother’s Advice?

By Jason ProvencioPublished about a year ago 5 min read
1
There’s nothing more peaceful than minding your own business. Remove your unasked-for opinions from other people’s lives. Photo: Pixabay.com

I remember back when I was a young child, my mother’s wise advice:

“MYOB.”

“Mind your own business.” Usually said to me if I tattled on my younger brother, or stuck my quickly-growing nose into my parents' business when not invited to do so. It was not only wise advice but also a warning to fuck off before my dad would come after me with a belt.

I became good at minding my own business. Getting hit with a belt was nobody’s idea of a good time. My father was fair about it, at least. We’d generally get a warning. The MYOB. Then if we didn’t heed that warning, here came the belt.

Damn, as much as I hate the idea of corporal punishment, the idea of the world collectively fucking off about other people’s choices and business is sure appealing these days. I see far too many people sticking their noses into other peoples’ lives and choices.

I frequently check what is trending on Twitter. The topics that are being tweeted about often give me ideas for my blogs. I was checking it just a bit ago and saw that Kevin Sorbo was trending.

Who’s Kevin Sorbo, you might be asking? Kevin Sorbo is a washed-up Hollywood actor who once played Hercules on a short-lived TV series. He’s your typical tall, tough-guy wanna-be type of person who’s most famous since Hercules for being a piece of racist, bigoted shit. Here are a few of his most recent Tweets:

Kevin is a conspiracy theorist who enjoys lying on Twitter to impress other MAGA idiots.

I put Kevin Sorbo on my short list of miserable people who have nothing better to do than to use their social media reach to whip up other racist, bigoted, homophobic people into a frenzy. He definitely hasn’t received the memo about how minding your own business and fucking off can lead to a more peaceful, less-angry life.

There are a number of other Hollywood actors (has-beens) who have followed this trend. Chachi himself, Scott Baio is one of them. James Woods comes to mind. Some of the things he tweets constantly make my blood boil. He is truly a garbage human, worshiping the ground that Trump plods along on.

It’s not only washed-up Hollywood people doing this. Marjorie Taylor Greene is notorious for opening her giant suck-hole and spewing ignorance, hate, and right-wing conservative Christian propaganda that she herself fails to follow.

Check out this latest bullshit that Large Marge has just put into the Twittersphere:

Marjorie Taylor Greene worries that sex toys and lube are being used to groom the children of Walmart.

These kinds of issues are what keep Republicans awake at night. The MAGA crowd is more worried about the products that people buy for their sex lives than about hate crimes, gun violence, poverty, homelessness, hunger, or veteran’s rights.

It sounds to me like MTG needs to get laid.

Perhaps she should shop on Aisle 69 at her local Walmart in Georgia. I’m sure there’s one on every street corner over in the Deep South. I’ve heard that her husband is leaving her and filing for divorce. Perhaps she can head to her local watering hole or the swap meet and find some new MAGA ass.

Happy people don’t bitch and complain about other people regularly. Most remember the lessons from childhood about doing unto others as you’d have done to you. Live and let live. Mind your own business.

Sadly, as the decades have passed during the time I’ve been on this planet, it seems most people have a hard time just fucking off when need be. Nobody wants your two-bit amateur opinion about how YOU think they should be living THEIR lives.

Who the hell put you in charge of the world? Just because your religion tells you that this or that is wrong, immoral, or sinful, you expect others to listen to that nonsense? Fuck off.

Ricky from Trailer Park Boys and I agree on this. If it doesn’t involve you, FUCK OFF.

You are in control of your own life. You can raise your children the way you see fit, but you have no right or say in how others should live their lives. Not everyone subscribes to your theories of how our world should operate. Mind your own business.

I don’t take issue with others believing what they want to believe. You can vote for whoever you want, attend whichever church you choose to as often as you see fit, and have the right to your religious beliefs, as long as you don’t try shoving them in my face.

When your religious beliefs infringe upon my basic human rights and everyone else's, that’s when we’re going to have a problem. Mind your own business before I teach you how to mind it.

If you oppose abortion, don’t have one. If you think marriage should only be for heterosexuals, then don’t marry a gay person. If you don’t like seeing sex toys in stores, don’t buy any or shop there. Simple fucking solutions.

Trying to force your values and falsely perceived morality onto the rest of us who have different beliefs and values is hypocritical and annoying. Just as you wouldn’t want us coming to your church and talking all kinds of shit about it, you need to give the same respect you expect to receive in life.

Otherwise, you’re nothing but a hypocrite and a garbage human being. Live the life that is right for you and fuck off about everyone else’s lives and choices. You are not the boss of the world. Mind your own goddamn business.

It would be amazing if by some miracle, we just had one day that the entire Earth fucked off. Perhaps then we’d see how wonderful minding our own business could truly be. &:^)

social mediawomen in politicswhite housetrumpopinionhumanitycorruptioncontroversiescongressactivism
1

About the Creator

Jason Provencio

78x Top Writer on Medium. I love blogging about family, politics, relationships, humor, and writing. Read my blog here! &:^)

https://medium.com/@Jason-P/membership

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.