The Swamp logo

Ride up slowly

Ride up slowly

By antwan houstonPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Setbacks are indispensable in life, with setbacks, will make you strong. As the American thinker Ralph Waldo Emerson once said, "Every setback or adverse mutation carries with it an equal or greater seed of advantage." It was a hot summer day, I saw others riding a bicycle, ten points clear, so, I also want to learn, put the home full of "body" is dust bike to push out. Of course, learning a bike is not that easy -- I was able to ride it slowly with my mother's help. But this bike is like a wild wild dog, even if my mother with a hand to help me in the back to help me control, it does not listen to me, the front east twist, west twist, not obedient at all. I thought: since I ride slowly, master the bicycle is not good, then ride faster, will not master it? Give it a try! I have my mother in the back to help me control! So, I speed up. However, a "child" even "walk" did not learn, how can learn to "run"? As the speed was too fast for my mother to control, I fell hard on the ground and hurt my leg. I was not happy, kicked the bike, said: "learn to ride a bike should be so troublesome, forget it, I certainly learn not good, or forget it!" However, I thought again: "King of invention" Edison had failed two thousand times before the invention of electric light, how big the frustration he suffered! Today, I met this small setback and recoiled, how can it? I must work harder! So, I got up, under the guidance of my mother to continue to learn cycling, did not expect, after a few days, this "wild dog" was I was obedient! I was so happy: Oh! I overcame the setback. Frustration is like a stone, he will make you on the road of life, constantly fall, but, as long as we stand up from the fall, never give up, believe, setbacks will be defeated by you!

"run"? As the speed was too fast for my mother to control, I fell hard on the ground and hurt my leg. I was not happy, kicked the bike, said: "learn to ride a bike should be so troublesome, forget it, I certainly learn not good, or forget it!" However, I thought again: "King of invention" Edison had failed two thousand times before the invention of electric light, how big the frustration he suffered! Today, I met this small setback and recoiled, how can it? I must work harder! So, I got up, under the guidance of my mother to continue to learn cycling, did not expect, after a few days, this "wild dog" was I was obedient! I was so happy: Oh! I overcame the setback. Frustration is like a stone, he will make you on the road of life, constantly fall, but, as long as we stand up from the fall, never give up, believe, setbacks will be defeated by you!

to continue to learn cycling, did not expect, after a few days, this "wild dog" was I was obedient! I was so happy: Oh! I overcame the setback. Frustration is like a stone, he will make you on the road of life, constantly fall, but, as long as we stand up from the fall, never give up, believe, setbacks will be defeated by you!

to continue to learn cycling, did not expect, after a few days, this "wild dog" was I was obedient! I was so happy: Oh! I overcame the setback. Frustration is like a stone, he will make you on the road of life, constantly fall, but, as long as we stand up from the fall, never give up, believe, setbacks will be defeated by you!

vintagetechnologybook reviews
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.