The Swamp logo

Reparations

Are Needed

By Calvin HollowayPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

So im just now learning that alot of my experience in the world is based on the fact that my only career is getting my reparations back. Thats all it is. It doesnt matter what I eat for breakfast or how much money sallie mae owes me. Its not even about what amount of money I make because numbers go on forever. Its about whats owed to me and the fact that I no longer need to work in a chocolate factory to get my reparations. I love chocolate I really do. The thing is, im not even chocolate. Im butter pecan. My favorite ice cream changes all the time. Whats your favorite flavor of ice? Baskin Robbin? One of my favorite analogies is you can't compare me to any white experience. You can only give me my reparations. Because you are that generous. There is alot to discuss in terms of reparations because there is alot of people who are owed. I want to make a point to say that the value you are getting back from receiving your reparations is immense. More than your favorite favorite rappers influence. As a matter of fact, you are wealthier than your favorite rapper because you have your reparations. Theres alot to add to this discussion as well. Especially when it involves eating at your new favorite restaurant. I encourage all of you to listen to your gut and treat yourself. Go eat at California Pizza Kitchen. You will find alot of reparations there. I found some in my cup and in my pizza crust. What pizza place gives you reparation stuffed crust? We've all heard of crust with reparations so lets act like it. Stop putting cheese in crust and put reparations in the cheese grater. Theres alot involved and the process is very simple. There is no process.

I am not saying that this is a good or great thing but a thing of the past. Harriet Tubman led the underground railroad so that we could be free in all dimensions. There is only one way to do a billion things. I just got antagonized by a security officer. What else does he have better to do? Apparently nothing he too busy getting me my reparations. Its always the security guards. The same people who give our reparations to us give our reparations to us. This is not an important thing to think about all day. This is something owed to the descendants of slaves. Reparations can be paid out in as little as 2 minutes. These businesses are building off of our reparations money. We always win. Its not even about winning and thats the entire point I’m making. Theres only one way to look and thats in whatever direction your reparations money is coming from. Im truly a gift. As reparations are. There are no limitations to what number of reparations we can receive. Only the ones that don’t end. It’s time to pay up. Time don’t even exist. I said it best. Theres only room for one topic of discussion this millennium. That room is the Reparations room. Whites and Blacks are invited. Non-Black poc please stay in your lane. Don’t think of this as a game because if you do your're going to have to give me back my reparations. I can only explain it to you one or two ways. What way would you like me to explain them? There is a lot of room for reparations in my life. Reparations are the improvements. You want your reparations to arrive at your front door? Order them on Amazon.com. Theres a lot of reparations there. Only while we are on this topic lets not forget about climate change. Theres one way to fight climate change and thats fighting change. We are above and beyond that. Theres always something better than the last best thing you just saw. That something is reparations.

opinion
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.