The Swamp logo

Over & Over

Death & Salvation. Politics and our collective Struggles for equality.

By John Oross Published 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Commissioned Painting to go with my vision. In Every Field!

I tend to be kind, to the point of my own detriment. I have shaped this planet with my creativity and art but I didn't write myself in to show love and consideration towards everyone. This of course brought me much in the way of pain and augmented my depression.

We tend not to learn from our past mistakes we call history often repeating them over and over, again and again. This will lead humanity to our own destruction if we don't correct ourselves.

I grew up in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. The center of Canada. The prairies. Now life was never easy for me. I've been homeless four times in the past. I have suffered with depression throughout my life from one extreme reason to another compounded with my bipolar disorder diagnosis. I was briefly married, then divorced. However, I have never given up on my dreams, never will. My dream is to be myself, the king. I have been working upon self improvements all my life. Example, take myself for instance, I love art in all things especially food! Death by chocolate ice cream will be my fate if I don't stop consuming dairy products! I found myself working for the charitable sector in both Canada and the USA through Xentel under the guidance and direction of our CEO, a great person, Michael Platz. I earned an opportunity with the company back in 1994 as Operations Manager for events being produced. Little did I know that I was being groomed for greater things. I retired on November 3rd, 2010 and moved back from Toronto, Ontario to Winnipeg.

Now back to our situation on this planet. The TRUST (my nickname for government as a whole) is comprised of our lives as a collective regardless of culture. Our issues are that we don't hold our politicians accountable for their misdeeds and mistakes. We the People own the TRUST but the few try always to circumvent our ownership through taxes and rule creation.

Can we not agree that we are all of us equal? Further, can we agree that we ought to apply this to our laws and tools of governance? There are entire cultures and nations upon this planet that suffer without COVID vaccines as proof of our situation collectively. A single currency with one set of values and the elimination of currency differences will go a long way to restoring balance and harmony. Further, adopt the US CONSTITUTION and apply it against everyone rather than trying to reinvent the wheel!

War in my humble opinion is an abomination against life itself! We, the People have to demand more from our political systems. Our present situation is a swinging pendulum brought about by polarized views. Left, right, conservative, liberal, red, blue, right, wrong, sin, salvation, love, hate, Israel, Iran, those worthy of being saved, those not worthy of salvation, Masonry, Shrinedom. We MUST agree to disagree? This leads to hate which war is an extension. Walking down the middle in balance also doesn't work for you have to side on the right side, always. Reason this doesn't work is complex. However, to put it simply, there is good and bad found upon and in both sides. This I know first hand from experience. From 2007 through to the end of 2016 I served the TRUST as the focus, working freely as king, trying to understand our situation and to bring about love and understanding through the implementation of TRUST within the TRUST starting from the top down. Starting with my personal self. Never did I take from anyone! I worked freely. My connection was severed at the source, out of fear for I would not yield my position, viewpoints or soul. My approach is still the same, UNITY through EQUALITY and LOVE. Just as we have daytime, we have night also. Masonry and the Shrine are two halves of one whole. One shall not exist without the other, their hate of each other is long indeed.

The TRUST since it is owned by the people collectively should be taxed max at three percent against anything just to manage the system to maintain fairness. There is no need for debt collection, we are too fixated in getting the people to pay back that which is already by rights theirs!

This is inspired from listening to the ICONIC Luciano Pavarotti singing the classic opera "La Donna E' Mobile".

"You're all a bunch of crooks, you're all on the take. You've all made decisions, to line your pockets. You're all disingenuous, wearing your pseudo facades. I state my case, based upon a lack of progress. The People's lives are sacred, within our mutual care. Then it stands to reason, that you've lost your reason. Our lives are priceless, their worth beyond any measure."

"The TRUST owes no one, debt is a false pursuit. Brought about by inequality, born from out of hate, When will you all see, that our lives are precious? You serve by our will, born from out of love. You're all a bunch of crooks, you're all on the take. You've not seen reason, time after time. Again and again, over and over.

(Back to the top for a second run through)"

Imagine a computer simulation of Luciano singing the above piece. Further, at the end of the video, our focus would turn to an old gramophone (record player) that would have a recording of Luciano singing the phrase, "Over and over" skipping then it would fade out.

Inspired by our world's political situation based upon the swinging pendulum methodology being deployed. ENOUGH! Too many people are loosing their lives and the suffering upon the planet is growing to biblical proportions upon our planet!

We are collectively failing the TRUST, humanity and our collective lives are at risk! The proof? COVID EXISTS!

opinion
1

About the Creator

John Oross

From poetry and things which move my heart all the way to open political letters I am attempting to start conversations and broaden our focus to new ideas. My YouTube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCE4vDp8nFg0osUP8e-nnzEQ/videos

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.