The Swamp logo

Our Government’s Ultimate Hypocrisies

Part 1: Representatives That “We the People” Really Selected by Heath Roach

By Heath RoachPublished 3 years ago 22 min read
Like

Please, allow me the latitude to ask a few quick questions to start this series off with a few issues that deeply resonate with me.

1. Are these, seriously, the best representatives that “We the People” could find? i.e. Qanon supporters and clear liars and bad businessmen? 2. How can the average voter in the U.S.A., during campaign commercials time, distinguish the difference between false claims or lies, ½ truths laced with manipulated partial statements, campaign promises, actual documented Senate votes, and true statements? 3. Is there any way that we can correct the items in #2 that make it nearly impossible to select a non-self-serving politician that is selected to represent “We the People”? 4. What is a politician?

Definition of a politician as per Merriam-Webster 1: a person experienced in the art or science of government especially: one actively engaged in conducting the business of a government 2a: a person engaged in party politics as a profession b: often disparaging: a person primarily interested in political office for selfish or other narrow usually short-sighted reasons

To me, as only being a partially educated citizen of the United States of America it is terrible and should be shameful that 2b even has to be mentioned in this definition. But even worse is that our current administration has elevated 2b to new all-time lows. You have caught me on a hopeful and inspiring day so it is my heart-felt belief, that is where we should start this discussion. We need to examine the root cause of why and how 2b is even part of this definition. My desire and hopes are to literally re-define what it is to be a Politician in the United States of America. And with ZERO doubt hold them to a much higher standard and expectations than we hold them to today.

I found this while scanning YouTube, I came across a video of a badass lady named Ms. Amy Jo Hutchinson from West Virginia that was addressing Congress. Her topic was living in “Poverty & raising a family”. She became emotional describing a woman having to make the decision to work or keeping her state health coverage because she barely earns enough too much to qualify. Then upon learning that Congress is allotted $40,000 PER YEAR FOR A FURNITURE ALLOWANCE?

Hold up what was that? One more time, please? WTF???? Like … literally a 4 & 4 - 0’s? As in K’s? No, come on now, hehehe, seriously buddy you meant $4,000, ….right …? Do you mean that a $174,000 salary isn’t enough? Plus, I would imagine some top-shelf healthcare, right? How does a politician justify needing anything more in their mind?

The whole time telling yourself it is completely legit, just part of the “perks”? I will try to research how the hell they snuck that in and no one cried foul? I am now very curious which of our self-serving assholes voted “Yay”? Did anyone vote “Nay”, I wonder? Have any politicians spoken out against it?

Is it just me? I ask you, my fellow “We the People”, is this abuse? For me, it would be different if our budgets were spot on and we didn’t have a 4.75+ TRILLION dollar deficit. Then I could see it. I wonder if the politicians, in the era that passed this legislation, employed Lobbyists to advocate for them? Wouldn’t that be a kick in the balls!

The flagrant mismanagement of “We the People” tax dollars is uncalled for and we should all be insulted. Calling for complete transparency, clear accountability, and the ultimate penalty handed down for the abusers.

Completely relentless accountability from top to bottom and do a transparent accounting of LITERALLY every penny collected and spent. One quick example, let’s take Ms. Hutchinson’s example and the $40k for f@#%ing furniture allowance GIVEN to Congress each year. I am positive we can look into EVERY SINGLE bill in legislation that has passed Congress and document who voted “Yay” or “Nay”. I could ONLY see approving a “Yea” vote in the event that our DEFICIT WAS NONEXISTENT!!! Not like ours now is currently at $4.75 TRILLION!!! WTF?

And in this case, for example, if I were a Congressperson, and not being a self-serving asshole, I would be perfectly fine with looking into say OfferUp and at the worst case spend maybe $2,500. I would take it a step further due to the type of mentality our current stable of politicians have abusing and manipulating our system. Then confirm who voted for this bill without rejection or objection and immediately replace them. With no question or debate. Honestly, if we set the example that there are repercussions for self-serving service, I’d bet both Mitch McConnel's giggle berries we would see IMMEDIATE positive changes!

Mostly, these are the ones that are NOT tied to Special Interest Groups, Corporate Pact money, and Lobbyists. I would love to know what their net-worth was prior to being elected and what that amount it is now, especially the bad ones. Highlighting these positive people for NOT being selfish, self-serving, and respectfully doing their job with dignity as well honor. For example:

The Lesser of 2 Evils? Or as Close to the Good Ones as “We the People” Have Now:

1. Andrew Yang - 100% 10. Elizabeth Warren - 95% 2. Bernie Sanders - 100% 11. Liz Cheney 3. Tulsi Gabbard - 100% 12. Bill Cassidy - Yay on 2nd Impeachment 4. A. O. C. - 100% 13. Susan Collins - Yay on 2nd Impeachment 5. Katey Porter - 100% 14. Lisa Murkowski - Yay on 2nd Impeachment 6. Hakeem Jeffries - 100% 16. Ben Sasse - Yay on 2nd Impeachment 7. Pete Buttigieg - 100% 17. Pat Toomey - Yay on 2nd Impeachment 8. Corey Booker - 95% 18. Mitt Romney - Yay on 2nd Impeachment 9. Amy Kloubashar - 95% 19. Richard Burr - Yay on 2nd Impeachment

* I am sure there are many more but these were the ones I knew of quickly.

Some of the WORST Ones are:

1. Mitch McConnell 11. Matt Goetz 2. Ted Cruz 12. Roger Williams 3. Josh Hawley 13. Madison Cawthorn 4. Ron Johnson 14. Rand Paul 5. Marshall Blackburn 6. Lauren Bobert 7. Marjorie Taylor Green 8. Kevin McCarthy 9. Ted Yoho 10. Tommy Tuberville

* As well there are probably many more just I’m just in a time crunch .

Insane factual actual public statements from our idiot Politicians and President’s

Donald Trump - “I could go to Times Square and shoot someone and none of my followers would convict me.”

- “I always wanted to downplay the Coronavirus, Bob.”

- “No Collusion” My ass? The truth will always come to light!!! Just wait for it …. Wait for it, it’s coming I promise!!!!

- “The call to the Ukraine Prime Minister was perfect”

- “Windmills cause ear cancer”

- “He wants to buy Greenland”

-”[Ivanka posing for Playboy] would be really disappointing — not really — but it would depend on what’s inside the magazine. I don’t think Ivanka would do that, although she does have a very nice figure. I’ve said if Ivanka weren’t my daughter, perhaps I’d be dating her.”

- Donald Trump ON HIS 15-YEAR-OLD DAUGHTER!!! EWWW!!!! Now tell me he & Jeffery Epstein were not 2 birds of a feather? This is the incestual pervert that Qanon has picked as their savior? Seriously? These idiots are as demented as their views!!! I guess they didn’t put a whole lot of thought or research into that huh? What dumbasses these scammers are!!!!

Mitch McConnell - “Donald Trump was guilty and the cause of the insurrection on the Capital.” Yet, my unpatriotic ass voted “Nay” to Impeach cause I value the Rapeublican party more than “We the People” and the Constitution?.

Linsey Graham - 2016 “If you killed Ted Cruz on the floor of the Senate, and it was tried in the Senate, no one would convict you.” I think Ted is an asshole too but wow?

-” If this happens in the last year of the next administrations about appointing a Supreme Court Judge, you can use these words against me”. Hey dumbass, time to pay that piper!!! What an idiot. But I bet his dumbass get re-elected somehow. South Carolina must not have a lot of intelligent people. But great golfing though!!!

Ted Cruz - Insurrection instigator, Trump ball washer and how this idiot can be a Trump supporter after Donald called his wife ugly but still voted “Nay”? Let’s you see what a boot licker he is.

- “ Leaving Texas in the middle of their terrible winter storms, traveling to Cancun then lying about it shows what a scumbag he truly is. Yet, made exact similar claims against others? A true Piece Of Shinola.

Oldies but Goodies - Wow! Have “We the People” Picked Some Straight Up Idiots!!!

* “Our enemies are innovative and resourceful, and so are we. They never stop thinking about new ways to harm our country and our people, and neither do we.” President George W. Bush, August 5th, 2004. So true of most all politicians. * “It all depends on what the meaning of the word ‘is’ is.” President Bill Clinton during his Grand Jury testimony, August 17th, 1998 * “Well, I learned a lot….I went down to (Latin America) to find out from them and (learn) their views. You’d be surprised. They’re all individual countries.” President Ronald Reagan, December 6th, 1982. Was he blond? Sorry to all blondes, that was totally uncalled for. * “This is an impressive crowd: the haves, and the have-mores. Some people call you the elite, I call you my base.” President George W. Bush at the 2000 Al Smith Dinner * “When the president does it, that means that it is not illegal.” Richard Nixon in an interview with David Frost in 1977. This seems like a Trump quote too? * “I think incest can be handled as a family matter within the family.” Jay Dickey, Jr., 1992. * “Read my lips, no new taxes.” George H.W. Bush, 1988. * “I can see Russia from my house.” Attributed to Sarah Palin, 2008. * “…I’ve signed legislation that will outlaw Russia forever. The bombing starts in five minutes.” Ronald Reagan, 1984. * “We know there are known knowns: there are things we know we know. We also know there are known unknowns: that is to say there are things we know we don’t know. But there are also unknown unknowns– the ones we don’t know we don’t know.” Donald Rumsfeld, 2002. * “I did not have sexual relations with that woman, Miss Lewinsky.” Bill Clinton, 1998.

Trump & Covid-19 - My Heartfelt Beliefs From Every Ounce of Truth in My Body

I had a good friend that lost his dad to this epidemic that has now consumed our entire 2020 and is still counting bodies in 2021. He was a hardcore Republican, immigrant, a family of Mexican migrant farmworkers yet construction is how I got to know the family. Jesus’s dad was a staunch Trump supporter that believed the good he did outweigh the bad. Laughing with tears, as I am reflecting, poking fun at Trump's latest “Words of Truth Board Stretcher” as I called it and how many cranks that it took to turn that statement into something believable even under Trump standards of the truth.

Fortunately for me, between Trump’s NDA’s, Russia, Ukraine and his “un-genius” remedy’s to cure the Coronavirus, my cupeth overfloweth with comedic material that he would eventually have to start laughing his ass off and even as equally as hard!

In the hospital for weeks, Jesus heard him say with tears rolling down his face, “I really thought he would have warned us better.” The next day broke my heart, he died. I too am struggling to survive in this epidemic. I had to move in with my brother and sister-in-law and find a “ work at home” type of way to support myself. Due to a couple of near-fatal accidents, I can’t do real physically demanding work. Hence, my introduction to “Vocal”, so hopefully you find this slightly entertaining and informative.

To me, the honest truth is Trump is guilty of the most basic of Presidential human nature instincts that even Trump should have come to a reality of. Yet, sadly he is compassionless and soulless. That is, taking the words “Protect and Serve” to heart and would also include preparing the public for the worst of realities. He did NOT allow the public to prepare for the potential realities due to his concerns over the state of the US economy.

In addition, it was his lack of taking ANY true preventative actions, LEADING BY EXAMPLE and let alone to warn the public, that was taken by the leader of what used to be THE Greatest Free Nation on the Planet. Honesty, it is time to look into that mirror folks!!! Please ask yourself these questions;

1. If he would have warned us, do you think “We the People” would have started going crazy, rioting, looting, hoarding toilet paper (wtf people?), and burning our businesses down? My Answer: HELL NO, UNLESS YOU ARE STUPID AS TRUMP AND BULLETPROOF!!!!!

2. If he would have shown the “Safer than Sorry” approach towards masks, social distancing, and no large gatherings, as serious as he told Bob Woodward, do you think more Americans would be alive? My Answer: HELL YES, UNLESS YOU ARE AS STUPID AS TRUMP!!!!

3. If he, is the genius that he claims to be. Wouldn’t the World benefit by him attending a single freaking Covid 19 meeting once in a while? Huh? Say there Don? My Answer: HELL NO, HE SHOWED HIS GENIUS WITH #4!!!!

4. If you believe number 3?, Did YOU believe it when he said on camera, any of these could work to kill the virus?: a. Hydroxychloroquine b. An little elixir of bleach c. A hypo of Disinfectant d. The Sun “The .. Sun … Will… Come .. Out .. Tomorrow!!!, Tomorrow!!!” in the summertime the heat will burn it up. e. It’s just one day going to vanish, it’ll be a miracle? How did that work Donnie? f. Don Jr. said on Fox's Fake & Factless News that Deaths due to the Virus were “almost nothing?”, that day over 1,004 died? Nothing? Really? I bet you’ve never ever even had an honest, 100% true friend your entire life. Sadly, I feel bad for him, NOT!!! I pity the shallowness his life is immersed in. This dude needs a lot more healing than a hug will provide! g. We are still rounding the biggest corner ever, like rounding Mars for Jupiter? What an Idiot!!! h. Hey there Mr. Genius only at Manual Gratification, what grade do you want to give yourself now? My Answer: If your dumbass answered “Yes” or actually believed the words spoken to A thru H, please stop voting in all elections in the state you reside in. You are part of the problem in America. You must be the same grade of genius as your fearful leader or excuse me your lead Richard Cranium Trump that also voted in the likes of Margorie Taylor Green, Ted Cruz, Lindsay Graham, Mitch McConnell, Matt Goetz, Josh Hawley, Ron Johnson, Tommy Tuberville, Rand Paul, Ted Yoho, or Kevin McCarthy. My answer h. And is there any worse grade than an “F”? Maybe an “IIII” acronym for Idiotically Insanely Incompetently Incomplete? That sounds about right!!! What a 1 term LOSER!!! i. Did you hear the remark about who gets the claim of the covid19 vaccine by who else but Trump? My Answer: I just instantly go through my thoughts and prayers for the families still dealing with the deaths or still dying and have to hear him squabble like a little whiny biatch about something so self-serving. Hell, give him the vaccine name, ½ to ¾ of the deaths and then we can rename it also to “Trump’s My Not So Genius Idiotic Call Virus”. Huh? I like it, sounds fitting and it just rolls off your tongue, doesn’t it?

What a fu@#%ng bone head call by the Qanon “Savior” for eliminating that Pandemic Response Department, you idiot!!! Damn, sorry folks there I keep leading into other FACTS that I just have to state the obvious. After all, they are dots simply too damn easily connected. The dots that those idiots use to state their bullshinola to the Trump world of lies.

Qanon Not Sorry to Burst Your Idiotic Bubble WITH TRUTHS!!!!

Oh snap I just HAD to INCLUDE another of Trump’s skeletons he somehow avoided, likely through his NDA’s, touting “Fake News” or his newest “Fake Claims by my 13-year-old victim?”. Pretty obvious, yet, not surprised Qanon put absolutely ZERO research into picking the savior for their demented world views and perpetrators they live in. Not at all ironic is it? who’s defense attorney’s Trump had to enlist as his 3rd string team, hehehe, yep the 3rd string was Jeffery Epstein’s attorney’s, HILARIOUSLY IRONIC!!!

Qanon’ers, I have to ask, “Do you like Apples?” Not sure if that is a secret Qanon code word for sheep, gerbils, or ferrets? For the record, bestiality is not cool!!! But, how do you like these Apples of TRUTH? (thanks to Matt Damon for that “Good Will Hunting” for a small piece of content.

The New York Times reported in 2002, Trump asked about his buddy Jeffery Epstein, to which Trump replies, “ I've known Jeff for fifteen years. Terrific guy. He's a lot of fun to be with. It is even said that he likes beautiful women as much as I do, and many of them are on the younger side.” (this was well before his Fake News bullshinola)

Now in 2019, when he knows what being “friends” with this scumbag will do to him in the Political world. “I know him, just like everybody in Palm Beach knew him,” Trump said. “People in Palm Beach knew him. He was a fixture in Palm Beach.” Not a Fan? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FsxQykXd_h8

Video Clip of Trump and Epstein at a party. https://youtu.be/zSuyN2Ns-7A

Video Clip of Trump’s defense lawyers, guess who they also defended? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FPY9iUf8ZLk

Interesting Barr FACT - https://youtu.be/K-UvUcoOFRg

Video clip of Trump being asked about Epstein's Madam Ghislaine Maxwell under death/suicide watch and asked his thoughts. On a Bible. I swear to 8.6 lb Baby Jesus, he says, “I just wish her well?” Wow, WTF??? For a person accused of being a pedophile agent for grooming children for Epstein the pedophile. What a “Christrianlike” thing to say, for a non-Christian obviously, he doesn’t know how to read a Bible upside down, hehehe. https://youtu.be/3Po_duUD9jQ

Please also notice this FACT QANON, TRUMP NEVER SAYS ANYTHING BAD OR CONDONING AGAINST THEIR DESPICABLE ACTS ABOUT EITHER EPSTEIN OR MAXWELL, NOT EVEN ONCE!!!! BIRDS OF A FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER!!!! HR Answer - Just for the record, there are reports that Clinton spent A LOT of time with Jeffrey on his island, used his plane, plus who knows? If Maxwell spills the beans on him or any proof surfaces then I say CRUCIFY HIM TO HELL!!! Just saying y’all, birds of a feather usually flock together!!! Also for that same record, it would never happen but somehow if it did and you are my mother, either of my brothers, uncles, or aunts twice removed and you are charged with Trafficking Underage Girls, there will be no hugs and kisses. I say crucify them too!!! LET ALONE DO NOT EXPECT ME TO WISH YOU WELL!!! Hell, I wouldn’t even put money on your books!!! If by the freak chance a camera is there shooting. Ya know who you wish well? A friend? Jus saying? DUH!!!!

Presidential Pardons

I believe words very much matter yet actions speak so much more loudly. For example the use of Presidential Pardons or Pre-pardons? I believe I have NO obvious reasons the forefathers had intended their use of Pardons? Just a guess but possibly a Political escape for political prisoners by political extremists.

MOST DEFINITELY NOT giving a “get out of jail for free” card that’s for sale to the highest bidder. Or an even bigger reality slap should be that he pardoned some ex-cronies that got caught doing the same illegal crap that his dumbass had done. And more than likely did it with them just never got caught!!! Or for the inevitable writings on the wall of Satan and the heathen spawns of Satan was not written in the Constitution as a forethought!!!

Yet, he gave nothing to Edward Snowden, a whistleblower against the NSA tapping your phones and copying your emails? Or to Julian Assange for exercising Freedom of Speech from the country touting its Bill of Rights. Unless you tell the country abusing those rights, it seems I’m guessing?

Which if you do not believe that is exactly what Trump did, then you sir, and/or ma’am are a completely shameful idiot and short bus rider. If by chance you didn’t take the short bus to school it’s because you were so close you walked. In reality, you know he has pre-written pardons for him and his unlucky sperm cells that are wasting our oxygen. Thankfully, those only eliminate Federal prosecution and not State prosecution. Plus they only get to use it ONCE!!! You know damn good and well this family of scumbags are complicit in MANY INSTANCES IN MANY STATES!!!

The Lucky Sperm I am an extremely proud son of a true master craftsman in the construction industry. He started as a youth in the drywall business and built custom homes for many years. I mean beautiful, immaculate homes in the prestigious location of Carmel, Geist Reservoir in Fishers, and in Morse Reservoir in the great state of Indiana. He could build ANYTHING and with only a 7th-grade education!!!

Yet, just because my father could literally build anything he was tasked to build. That does not mean I was anywhere near the same ballpark or even zip code for that matter. This brings me to my point. Just because George Sr. was a crappy politician does not mean George Jr. would be equally as bad they just got lucky, hehehe!!! I guess not the best example still yet, some rare times the nut doesn't fall far from the tree huh?

Quantity of Politicians Needed

To me, the last real chance at a non-politician President we had in America was the little badass Ross Perot. I loved his analogies, his quick wit and he had some pretty awesome ideas on how to place more voting responsibility back on the public. His old school method I believe was to place voting machines in each and every little town across America.

Now, with the internet at everyone’s fingers, I think it would be much more cost-efficient. Esoteric in nature to most, this is truthfully GENIUS and very possible. We could even do it Lottery style? Do you want a substantial profit and loss check and the end of each fiscal year? Then we should earn it by doing what these unproductive politicians should be doing. After all, these current politician hustlers are no more qualified to do that job than any “reasonable” human being in today's America. Simply exercising common sense and if you don’t know, read and ask questions to those who do.

Currently, as per Google, there are 519,682 Politicians in American politics today. Wow, seriously? Can you say EXCESSIVE? That is 535 are Federal politicians, 18,749 are State Politicians, and 500,396 are local or city politicians. Makes me wonder how many of these men and ladies are beyond rich and are truly wealthy. And as a politician? I guess I just imagine that a politician being a servant of the public is like a religious servant of the people but just looks at your common day servant of God. Not like the Joel Osteen’s, or T.D. Jakes that are only about the almighty dollar. But more the hometown, grassroots type I am curious how much they pitch in to eradicate hunger or help the homeless? I hope a lot especially if they have planes, million-dollar homes, and followers in the hundreds of thousands?

How to Start Fixing THEIR Mistakes NOW!!!!

Lucky for us, I believe I have the perfect “countermeasures” to combat dirty politics i.e. deep AI fakes, photoshop. That we can easily install these procedures that would correct +/- 99% (an uneducated guesstimate) of omitting these bad self-serving assholes we keep selecting from getting into a political office.

1. Establish a Review Process, at the expense of the politician, that literally EVERY SINGLE piece of advertisement, and/or campaign ad for T.V., Radio, Internet or in Print that gets 100% fact checked. The election should be only about the facts and issues that need to be addressed to resolve the issues within the state they reside in and the country they live in!!! 2. Establish CIA type of Lie Detector Test, background check and intricate questionnaire for ALL Senate and Presidential candidates to take prior to running for office to 100% confirm legitimacy of their service intent. 3. Establish a system for maintaining campaign promises coinciding with congressional votes as promised. 4. Eliminate Lobbyists, Special Interest Groups and ALL Corporate Pact Money meant to influence any politicians vote. 5. The FUTURE - Start R & D on BLOCKCHAIN VOTING & Converting to Cryptocurrency 6. Get the smartest minds in the U.S. to brainstorm every single aspect of our government and establish what is truly excessive, redundant and streamline our TRUE NEEDS and how BEST to address each issue thoroughly.

We would be ensuring what EVERY SINGLE politician has taken an oath for and fulfilled. To serve “We the People” and NOT serve the 1%’ers almighty profit dollars. This movement can be done WITHOUT our FAILED Politicians and 1%’ers, Corp Pacts, Special Interest Groups, Lobbyists and ESPECIALLY the Threats of the Military Complex. EVERY SINGLE VOTE COUNTS IF WE ARE ABLE TO WRITE IN “ME” FOR EVERY SINGLE POLITICAL SPOT UP FOR ELECTION OR RE-ELECTION. And no ladies and gentlemen, I’m not talking about me specifically, I am referencing “ME” as YOU!!! Consider this as planting the seed of true FREEDOM!!!

I wonder how many would not even make the choice to serve if these changes are implemented? I bet you NONE of the bad ones would and EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THE GOOD ONES PROBABLY WOULD AT LEAST TRY TO HELP FIX THIS BROKEN EAGLE!!!

Coming soon:

Our Government’s Ultimate Hypocrisies

Part 2: Capitalism, Socialism & Taxes - Marriage Made In Heaven? Why Not? Part 3: The 1 %’ers, Corporate Pacts, Special Interest Groups, & Lobbyists Part 4: Media: Negative Impacts & the Dire Need for More Wikipedia’s Part 5: Laws, The Military Complex, The Police, FDA, & Big Pharma Part 6: How Human Nature Has Worked Against the 99% and Our Success Part 7: The GENESIS : How to Fix What They Have Broken

opinion
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.