The Swamp logo

My hot take on the Russia & Ukraine sitch

Or, the civil, social media debate on geopolitics that I think'll get me canceled

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
1
"Taxed" from my fav, Gerd "Geralt" Altmann; via Pixabay. Please check him out & show some Love. Thx in advance.

11MAR2022; 1511, THU

Please don't block me, [Redacted due to privacy]. Obviously, a lot of what Russia is doing is completely unjustified.

However, why are we absolutely abstaining from talking about the more than 14k (thousand [14,000]) Russian loyalists in Donbas, since ~'14, allegedly murdered.

By the Ukrainian gov't; no less. What of the 2M (million [2,000,000]) peeps that Ukraine was at least ostensibly murdering intentionally by dehydration?

That is of course, til Russia reportedly blew up the dam; to save the lives of the separatists? I believe that was Donbas in too; correct?

There's the late, former President George H.W. Bush agreement in '90, or '91 as well. I think that it was a verbal commitment not to expand NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization) towards Russian controlled territory.

The same one that the U.S. feasibly had no intentions of keeping; affirmative? If we're gonna be putting people "on blast", and "throwing shade": Let's "keep that same energy".

Especially when it comes to odious atrocities and such. I guess consistency along with objectivity are "actually factually" and "truly duly" overrated...

***

[Ibid], that was precisely the point that I somehow unquestionably forgot to mention!! Pfizer documents and the pages of adverse reactions/deaths reported to have occurred during the trials.

I haven't searched for, nor downloaded them yet. However, incredulously curious that there's seemingly no longer a peep about this virus from the Lamestream media; as compared to this time a month or two ago.

Furthermore, why'd they supposedly wanna keep them docs sealed up for at least 75 years? "Things that make you go 'Hmmm...'"

***

I just remembered that it was the Crimean population about to be annihilated due to what was purportedly intentional dehydration at the hands of the Ukrainian gov't. My sincerest apologies!

***

[Another individual who deserves privacy], I was praying that someone would finally try me in such a blatantly pseudo-intellectual way. "Ask, and it will be given to you"; haha!

Seriously tho, and first things first: Are the ad hominem attacks really mandatory? I was taught that you're generally advised to save those for if/when you know your argument is weaker than the USD's purchasing power; in relation to what we could buy with it roughly 110 yrs ago.

No matter. I admit that I somehow forgot to mention the fact that I believe most of the Ukrainians killed in Donbas were Russian loyalists.

Ill fated souls who were courageous enough to go against the hopes of that "democracy"; which is more or less known for controversies such as Burisma and what have you. Additionally, I did a smidge of light reading on the NATO agreement with Russia just now.

I happened upon a 28FEB2022 Politifact piece on the one and only Candace Owens; specifically regarding her claim that supports my main accusation. They evaluated her statement; rating it "mostly false".

Conveniently tucked near the end is an ironically undeniable admission that, "There is an ongoing historical debate over comments that Western leaders, including Baker, made during post-Cold War negotiations, and whether what they said amounted to assurances that NATO would refrain from welcoming in countries closer to modern-day Russia." How quaint.

Anywhos, how's anything about intentionally damning 2M former citizens to death considered "proper"? Like, what?

Conversely, if we're discussing propaganda, why not even mention the undeniably (IMHO [In My Humble Opinion]) media suppressed, tho admitted odiousness?

CIA pedophilia problems; as reported by Buzzfeed in early DEC2021? Didn't Biden plainly assert and repeatedly declare that "Kabul won't fall"?

In a similar vein, whatever went down with the late Colin Powell's "yellow cake"? Wasn't that arguably the pretense for "Shock and Awe"; or the unprecedented bombardment of Iraq?

I've been wrong before, tho America had hubristically high hopes of preventing Iraq from using the WMDs (Weapons of Mass Destruction) which Saddam Hussein had nearly completed developing; assuredly? That's the late president of Iraq; for the "whippersnappers" currently perusing this labor of Love.

Lest we forget that Saddam was rumored to have bought most of the chemical bombs in his military's arsenal from none other than The Land of the Free. Us Americans and our supremely short memories...

***

[The second individual again], the Truth is: I could do this all day. Might I add, with infinitely more eloquence than presently [pre-editing], were it not for the character limit in the comments of this app.

I'll pray for your rebuttal as I leave you with my explanation for being one of Putin's "useful idiots"; as you so amiably referred to me. Didn't some famous advisor to many U.S. presidents claim that he believes the overwhelming majority of the world's population to be "useless eaters"?

[Edit: Henry Kissinger has been advising American administrations all but entirely since the regrettably assassinated JFK (John F. Kennedy). Kissinger is credited with coining and popularizing the aforementioned term in quotation marks.

Every since the 98 year old man was quoted in '76 as saying, "The elderly are useless eaters." The irony's palpable (IMHO)...]

Almost evoking thoughts of the infamous Georgia Guidestones... Quick recap: The very first tenet/commandment of the monument mysteriously materializing in 1980 states unequivocally, "MAINTAIN HUMANITY UNDER 500,000,000 in perpetual balance with nature." (Emphasis added.)

Oh yeah: Wasn't inflation supposed to be "transitory"? The Great Recession an "utter impossibility"?

Winding down, I wouldn't be a true fan of the renowned, underground Hip Hop artist, Immortal Technique if I irreconcilably ignored the media's unabashed refugee hypocrisy; as I'm virtually certain it's being reluctantly acknowledged as. Even several high profile media types were morally obligated to highlight it.

In short: If you travel 700mi (miles) as a child while while Caucasian, you're "a real hero. It's "brave but heartbreaking".

On the other hand, if you're a Central American child who just finished a 700mi trek, then you deserve the "detention"; demonization; and/or demoralization. What a bastion of Freedom we are.

Just a regular, good ole, exemplary shining light. Lastly, lucky us; to have such wondrously wise "leaders" and whatnot; or...

***

***

Prayerfully, you gained something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If so, then please think about considering a show of support; however you may see fit.

Additionally, I'm easily reachable via Twitter. That's for private and/or public convos on the works written by me, my fav writers, as well as my other influences too.

The link in my bio will "counterintuitively" have that unmistakable tab in its main menu. Invariably, there's a tab in the very same menu cyclically returning you to my profile on this unfathomably superb site for writers.

Shoutout to all Vocal's inventors/staff/readers/writers. "[Y'all] the real MVP."

Lastly, if you're in the market for an incredulously original article of clothing or such: There's copious amounts at the link in my bio. Please don't believe for a NY minute that I'll be even remotely unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

***

opinion
1

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.