The Swamp logo

My 2024 Presidential Bid

Satire

By Ferrari KingPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I am not being serious but if I am elected in 2024, 2028 or whatever the year I will take my duties seriously. I have plenty of videos of what I will do if I were President on my YouTube gaming channel. This should not be taken seriously unless you are willing to vote for me. A President is only as good as his advisors and his/her willingness to listen to them. I will make a quick list, but I go in depth on my YouTube channel.

Increase funding for education. I will also, change the ESE rules so parents are just as responsible for their ESE kids as the teachers. Lawyers will be removed. What right does a lawyer have to tell a teacher how to handle these ESE kids? I will also make sure these ESE kids have alternate programs that will help them in life. They should not be forced to take classes they will not have interest in. I will have financial literacy taught in Middle and High School as well as college. First Aid, Nutrition and CPR will be taught in Elementary school through High School. Manners need to be taught since parents no longer teach manners. Read my story about financial literacy.

Race relations. The fact is there is nothing that can be done to change people, so you have to change yourself. This is why I believe in financial literacy. Not only should it be taught in schools, but entire communities should be taught. Financial literacy alone will not help the ghetto and people living in trailer parks. They may need to be given a sum of money and learn to invest it. I know people will complain but would you rather have them collect welfare for all their lives as well as WIC? The people living in the ghetto may need the most help since they tend to have a high crime problem too.

The police. The police will get training in de-escalation and listening skills. They will get more funding so they can not only get these skills but walk through the neighborhoods they patrol and get to know the people living there, especially the high crime areas. They will learn how to spot kids that are high risk and help them. Teachers will also get these skills.

Economy. Anyone that reads this please look up Ray Dalio’s video on YouTube: How the economy works. The President has no control over the economy and neither does Congress. They can make it worse, but they have no real control. They like to take credit when it is good and blame others when it is bad. I will try to make it easier for the little guy or gal to invest.

Foreign Relations. This is where I will be weak in so I will have top notch advisors helping me. We WILL NOT cozy up to dictators. You will not hear me calling them my friends or saying they are good people. I will lift the embargo on Cuba though. There really is no reason for it to exist and only the Cuban people are suffering.

Internation Space Agency. Read my thing on the International Space Agency (INSA). I believe all nations should be able to work together in space exploration. We should also work with private businesses as we colonize space. There will be more funding for science, medicine and the like. There also needs to be an international fund set up for disasters and pandemics.

There are many more areas I can talk about and many are covered in my videos. Unlike our current crop of politicians, I can change when I get new information and I am willing to admit if I do not know something.

satire
Like

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.