The Swamp logo

Hello, President Biden

Just wondering

By Mark GrahamPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
(image by Pixabay)

Dear President Biden:

I am just a concerned citizen and would just like to wish you a lot of luck in your new position as The President of the United States. Hate to say this about myself, but I am not a voter in political elections. I am one of those apathic people that just goes out everyday and does there jobs whatever that may be.

Again, I am not a political person and I really not understand politcs now or even when I was younger. I know the basics of American government and the United States Constitution and the Declaration of Independence that our founding fathers instilled for this country way back when. We all have the inalienable rights of Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness. It is written in the Constitution that we all have rights as in the basic Bill of Rights, and I am assuming that you know what they are and understand them.

There are some people and I am one of them who think that 'illegal aliens' that have been here for decades should have to learn our language and take the citizenship test to become full-fledged American citizens. These 'illegals' can still keep their heritage whatever it is from Spanish, South African or Mexican, etc. If they were to become citizens they could get a better education if they did not have one from their native country for there are 'illegals' who are doctors, teachers and other white collar professions that could help their own and not settle for day work that may not be there from one day to another and have to depend on government handouts. No one wants to really live that way, President Biden, but I think that some of them do want to live that way so people will feel sorry for them and their family and various circumstances.

I saw on Yahoo when I turned on my computer this morning and it said look how Biden redid the Oval Office. What they showed were an arrangement of past presidents on the wall. Really I do not need know what that had to do with running the country. From what I learned a long time it is actually the House of Representatives and the Senate that actually runs the country any how. Mr. President I hope you do what you say you wanted to do during the campaign for this office. There is a lot of work that needs to be done and I hope you work with all Republicans and Democrats and Independents and all the other parties that are out there in this land of the United States of America. There are phrases that are also in the 'Pledge of Allegience' as well that could be used to live in this country in a more harmonious way and to remember that we all live under a more supreme leader and we all know who that is. I also know that you just started in this position that voters gave you, and I hope that you can accomplish what you have planned for the next four years of your political life.

To be honest Mr. President I was actually hoping for a younger person to run for this highest office of this land for I think when a person gets to be over a certain age they should just sit back and let the younger generation do their part. Not to say that the older generation cannot do the job what ever it may be, but there are jobs out there that call for a lot of stamina to work problems, incidents and other issues that could affect many people if the wrong choices or decisions are made, whether political, economic, religious or social. Again, I am a person that just wants to live life and be happy with how I do that and make the choices and decisions that I want even though I am not a voter. I hope this letter does not sound like a list of complaints, and I do not mean it to sound that way for if you do not vote you really should not complain with what is going on in this free country. I am just giving my opinion that's all.

Good luck Mr. President.

A citizen

opinion
1

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned. Also, I'm a person who likes to learn who has gone to college and graduate school and received my degrees in learning how children's lit can help in many ways.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.