The Swamp logo

Donald Trump "really need a friend right now," Invites Putin to G7 Summit

Donald Trump has sparked controversy over his extended hand to President Vladimir Putin.

By Garrison SpanglerPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
GIF Credit chunklz tenor.com

President Donald Trump invited President Vladimir Putin, along with Prime Minister Narendra Modi of India to the Group of Seven (G7) Summit. Australia, Brazil, and South Korea have also shown interest in joining the G7 Summit which is now being held in September. When asked why President Trump invited Russia, Trump said, “I just really need a friend right now.” Canada and other nations disagreed with Trump’s decision. Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s comments on inviting Russia, “All Russia does is cause drama. We get to do this once a year, I don’t want Russia to ruin a good time. Like hello, Crimea? Such a dick move.” Boris Johnson, the United Kingdom’s Prime Minister, was especially displeased, “Seriously? They tried to kill one of my agents. And I thought if I did my hair like Donald Trump, Vladimir Putin would welcome us with open arms.”

Despite negative reactions, President Trump is having a tough time right now and doesn’t want to be alone. According to a source, Trump said, “I feel alone, like the world is against me. It would be nice to hang out with a familiar face. I would talk to Melania, but that costs extra. I also stopped paying for her English classes.”

With tensions rising in the U.S. with protests and Donald Trump’s disapproval rating at 54%, Trump is in need to see his bestie. When asked if there will be tensions at the Summit, Trump replied, “No, they’ll understand. Vlady and I go way back, like way back. We used to talk all the time, but ever since this President thing happened we’ve lost touch. We sometimes have to talk in private. Vlady is disappointed he can’t talk to Mr. Flynn anymore. Vlady thought he was cool.”

According to a source, Trump also wants to connect with Putin before election time. “I really need his advice, he has helped me get through a lot, especially during the last election season. He's incredibly successful, he was re-elected in 2018 for another six years! I want to know his secret to success. With all the fake news and fact checks by Twitter I can't seem to catch a break, which by the way I was being sarcastic about all of it. I never meant all those tweets. I want to see how Vlady deals with protesters and negativity towards him in his country. He has great relationships with the press, Russia arrests journalists who spread fake news. That’s why Russia scored an 83 out of 100 on Freedom House’s Freedom Press Report. That’s like a B- in our country, strong numbers. They rarely have fake news now.”

Trump wants a friend, someone to back him. “I’m lonely, I feel everyone at G7 will make fun of me.” He added, “They will take advantage of our country’s resources, I’ll like to have someone supportive in my corner.”

Trump wants to hold the location of the Summit at Camp David in Maryland. Trump said, “Barry did it in 2012, I heard it was a good time. Everyone loved Barry and he was one of the worst Presidents, if not the worst of all-time. Maybe I can host and gain some respect.” He added, “I can’t wait to see Vlady and the gang. We might play some pong, I am not going to let France win this year. Last year was totally rigged. Vlady and I will get to share a room, I added bunk beds. It’s going to be great.”

Let’s give Trump a break. He is working really hard dividing the country, convincing people the press is the enemy, pushing Governors to reopen and crack down harder on people fighting for human rights. He should go golfing, it can be a great way to relieve stress.

satire
1

About the Creator

Garrison Spangler

Trying to do a little side writing. I enjoy writing about sports, but will write about anything. I hope you enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.