The Swamp logo

Crazy on Capitol Hill

Sociopaths and Psychopaths homage to society

By Leah EllaPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Trump supporters invading Capitol Hill

What is Crazy?

As I said in my previous article, I’m gonna talk about crazy today. I’ve been called crazy before because of not thinking the way other people do and because of not acting the way they expected me to. I don’t like being controlled, I’m a wanderer so many people take that to mean, I need to be controlled. On the contrary, if you try to control me, you will see an episode of crazy. A bit of paranoia takes over then I believe my own thoughts and I escape. I’m not being specific because I can’t quite remember the situations or conversations where I was called crazy. I’ve never hurt anyone or myself, so how crazy can I really be... I work on having a healthy mind. If I speak my mind, I’m considered crazy... Why aren’t the people who believe lies considered crazy? Don’t disrupt the lie, disrupt the truth teller? Misconstrued definition of crazy, in my opinion.

Steve Jobs said it best... I guess depending on who calls you crazy it might even be considered a compliment. Did people think Steve Jobs was crazy? No, he’s revered as a visionary, genius, one of the greatest inventors in modern history... According to his biopic, he walked around college campus with no shoes on, he saw things differently and was in his head a lot. He dreamed big. He also got kicked off the board and fired from his own company at one point, so yes, crazy genius has many flavors.

Steve Jobs “Crazy Ones” speech

I’m always gonna have an Idealistic approach to life so if it’s not the usual, I will surely accept being called Crazy.

So when is being crazy bad? Self destructive, harming yourself and wanting to harm others, devising a plan to do so and following through on that plan. Not following societal norms because you’ve found a better way that works for you to live a happy and healthy life does not make you crazy, it makes you different. It can even make you an inventor or innovator because you have found a different approach to life and what’s wrong with that? Now if you become a Cult leader and try to impose on other peoples approach to life for some sort of personal gain, that makes you manipulative. The people we call sociopaths and psychopaths, though not medical terms are master manipulators. In psychology, they are diagnosed on a personality test of sorts as having antisocial personality disorder. That’s the medical term. These people only socialize to get something in return. Ted Bundy was a psychopath but he was also a serial killer. That’s why he socialized with people. Crazy is not appropriate, evil is more appropriate... Not all psychopaths are serial killers. A lot of people call Donald Trump psycho, I would call him a Malignant Narcissist or maybe even a sociopath but what do I know. Jeffrey Epstein was definitely a sociopath, he embezzled, lied about his educational and professional background and formed intimate relationships just to steal money from huge corporations... Not to mention using underage women to his advantage. People like Jeffrey Epstein have no moral code, they don’t care about sexual abuse on a minor or pedophilia or rape.

So you might wonder, what makes a person crazy? Is it there actions alone or is it there intentions? Their motivation, their reason for being which in most cases aren’t even considered by them. According to studies, they act on impulse very often when it comes to destructive actions. As I said before, I’m not a Doctor, haven’t been trained or educated to diagnose anyone so let’s do the world a favor and stop calling each other crazy. Chances are, you haven’t seen crazy.

Someone crazy put this here

Control the Narrative or it will control you...

Conspiracy Theories tend to gain traction in the cyber world and sometimes manifest into daily life. According to Psychological studies, they are often started by drum roll please... sociopaths and psychopaths!

These individuals are highly skilled at controlling the masses. They’re always a few steps ahead. They’re puppet string pullers and their followers are puppets. Incited by the fabricated stories that lead to their actions. Their intent is to destroy at the expense of others. These individuals do not possess the moral aptitude, empathy or remorse and do not care about the people they use to do their dirty work. I find it so revealing that the person behind the Q’Anon conspiracy theory deliberately conceals their identity. Yes one individual is said to be pulling the strings, your heart strings, to cause you to act on impulse. Feeding you lies that enrage and incite you to action. The world witnessed that action yesterday, didn’t we? Their leader will remain in the shadows and go down unscathed until the next coup is organized. Call it what you may but deception is the real crazy. Trumpism is crazy, it’s cult like, Trump is in effect, a cult leader but too, a puppet. The mysterious “Q” is pulling the strings.

The Victims

“Stop the Steal” Believe the lie

I know it’s very hard to see these people as victims but who were they before they drank the juice? What do they fundamentally believe in? How was what they believe used to manipulate them into believing a lie? Do they truly believe that their actions are saving democracy? These people are desperate, they’re trying to hold onto their righteous indignation, they have believed the lies. No matter how many times people tell them the elections were not rigged, no matter how many recounts still push the needle forward, they are misled to believe that the US government is now the enemy. How does that work? You started out with the “right” ideals and against BLM who you accused of hating America. Did BLM try to invade Capital Hill? Climb over walls, bludgeon the baracaded entrance... What was the actual plan?

What was he thinking?

Kanye West is not crazy, he’s bi-polar, there’s a medical term for it. His brain functions on different frequencies and I’m gonna end this article with a quote from one of this songs, “No one man should have all that power.”

“Trump is my President” He’s just not America’s President

humanity
1

About the Creator

Leah Ella

Caribbean-American(she/her)+Actor+Life Coach student.

Welcome! Get to know me here:

Peer Support Facilitator- https://sharewellnow.com/profile/Elle111

Hear my words, Authenticity Podcast- https://anchor.fm/leah-armour2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.