The Chain logo

Uranus: the Father of the Sky

and the Bringer of Bitcoin

By TamaraPublished 3 years ago 10 min read
Like

2017

“The numbers tripled again!” she exclaimed, breathless with excitement. Bitcoin was making major moves in the markets and Cassandra was in awe. Just the week before, her friends had explained the values of Bitcoin and how it worked to her. Since then, she had become obsessed with it, learning day and night how to buy, trade and sell it.

She couldn’t believe the feeling of power that it gave her. As a single mom of two, she had never felt financially abundant, but had always got by. A man read her palm once and advised about her financial life, “You’ll never be rich, but you’ll never be poor. Money comes in, money goes out!” and she laughed that day about how true that was. She had never really cared about money and was happy to have it or to give it away. She always had just enough. Over time, she was beginning to realize that it felt like a controlling force in her life. She hated being controlled; always at the mercy of the stock market giants. She had always played it safe and had never taken an interest in learning about the investment world. But as her children grew older she knew it was the next phase of her life to start to give a damn. She was ready to lean into abundance.

That’s precisely when her friend Ben had brought her the story of Bitcoin. It lit a fire in her, she felt so inspired. As Ben explained how it all worked, he saved the best part for last,“Get this. No one knows who invented it.”

“Whaaaat?!” Cassie shook her head, “How can that be?! How can no one know who gave us the first puzzle piece in the giant downfall of our current financial system? Don’t they want the award? The prize? The fame?”

“But that’s the thing that’s so beautiful,” Ben says. “Everyone around the world unites on this Giant Mystery. We shake our head in disbelief when thinking about it all. It plants a seed of faith in humanity. And with that faith, we learn how powerful open source blockchain technology is. We learn that it incentivizes hackers who want to play the system to actually work for the system instead. Over the past 12 years, its proved itself foolproof. It’s now over 12 years old. It’s proven itself. Bitcoin is the new normal.”

2140: THE FUTURE

The fire crackles and pops as a young woman sits with her father in their study. They sip tea made from true Unicorn root, also known as colic root. The nervine soothes their frazzled systems. They recently found out the family fortune is inaccessible. It’s not that it was stolen, but that it was forgotten.

“Let me explain it to you again,” Fred explains to his daughter. “There is a seed phrase that you get when you first open a hardware wallet. This happened 120 years ago when your great Grandmother Cassandra opened hers. She memorized it and wrote it on two pieces of paper, one of which she gave to your Grandfather. He memorized it and handed it down to my oldest brother Jake. Yesterday, the Radicals breezed through town and froze Jake. Just before he turned into a block of ice, he gave me the seed phrase. I must have heard him wrong because I can't open the wallet.

“So let me get this straight Dad," Rachel says in disbelief. "Why are the Radicals freezing Uncle Jake? And you HEARD HIM WRONG? Meaning we can’t access ANY OF OUR MONEY? I’m sorry I’m yelling, but this is too messed up for me to handle.” She began to pace the room. Outside, lightning struck. A thunderstorm raged.

“Trust me, that’s not even the most interesting part. The other thing that Jake said to me, was that he knew who invented it all in the first place. That's why he was frozen. Because he's useful to them, but they can't use him now."

“You’re kidding, Dad. Now you’re playing with me. Let’s ask Sarah to verify that. Sarah 45, can you verify what my Dad said?” she instructed the robotic TruthVerify 2.0 - an invention made within the family dynasty.

“Verifying.

Verifying.

Verifying.

This.

Is.

True.”

“Okay. So you’re telling me that my estranged Uncle, who I only met once, knew the secret to how Bitcoin began? We’ll be jailed, Dad. You’ll never see the light of day again.”

“Please don't worry about that Rachel. Your Great Grandmother devoted her life to this cause. You come from a long line of freedom fighters. I didn’t know when or how to tell you, but due to this emergency, I guess the time is now.” BOOM, the lightning crashed again making Rachel jump.

“FREEDOM FIGHTERS?! Dad, everyday I work my butt off to build our community. I help everyone who needs it. I catch babies, I sit with the dying, I even change diapers for the elderly. I have never strayed from my community duties. Some days it even feels like I've been enslaved by them. I’ve never once asked to go through the gates. I have never seen any other part of the world and you’re telling me now that I come from a long line of RULE BREAKERS?"

“Yes. Adventure seeking, mystery solving, rule breakers. And you’ve always had that inside of you, even if it is within the gate. I knew you needed…”

“…oh don’t say it. Needed to KNOW the rules so I can break the rules! You say that all the time, but up until this point breaking the rules has felt like skipping a day or two of helping. I didn’t know the option existed to do more than that.”

“Listen to me, I know this is a lot all at once. If we're successful at recovering this, you'll have lots of time to break the rules. What we need to do right now is focus on the task at hand. First off, we need to get the seed phrase right. I have the 10 words, but we have to run a list of rhymes or like words because one of them doesn’t work. We need to know which one. In order to do that, we need to run up to the Lab of High Truth.”

“All the way up there? It’s the highest room of the house Dad and we have to run outside to reach it. This lightning storm looks like it’s getting worse. Is it safe?”

“I can’t think of another way and we need to do this now, love. Your grandfather mentioned that there was a painting of Uranus on the top floor. We need to find it.”

With that, they take off and run to the top floor as quick as they can. Everything is old, stunning architecture, with sleek modern updates. This juxtaposition that always made Rachel feel so comfortable now looked eerie as they ran.

As they approach the top stair, the power goes out. “Flame One and Two” Bruce commands. Three floating lanterns appear about their shoulders.

They enter the Lab of High Truth and look around for the Rhyme Time. It is a family secret that they even own the contraption. They're hoping it can give them the rhymes for each of the ten words, in an order of most common to least common. “Dad, this is going to take us forever. Don’t we only get ten chances at the right words?” Bruce nods. His face is white. This is the first time Rachel realizes how scared he is.

“Wait a minute. Something tells me we need to call in Great Grandma Cassie. Let’s work with her Spirit to understand what we should do.” They sit down in the room and slow their brain waves. They enter a theta state of consciousness in under five minutes. It is a required part of living in the Gate. Everyone has to learn how to reach theta quickly because that is often how they communicate.

After about twenty minutes , they both come back into their bodies. They look at each other and at the same time speak aloud, “Uranus.”

The family business has always been astrology-informed inventions. Rachel was born with a love for the cosmos in her blood and an understanding of how the planets worked. Great Grandma Cassie started an astrology business shortly after investing in Bitcoin. Se had began to track its synchronicity with the planets. Her understanding of these trends gave her the leads she needed to know when to buy or sell. She built the family legacy through this method and left it for those that came after her. It was extremely inspiring.

“I see the painting – there it is!” they rush over to stand in front of it.

At that moment the flames went out. Before either of them could speak, the large blue and purple painting began to swim in front of their eyes. “Dad...are you seeing this?” Rachel whispered. A scene opened up in front of them, like they were peering into a cave. “Yes Rachel…I see it.” Bruce stutters.

A harmonic voice began to speak.

“Welcome to the linear past. This is your Great Grandma Cassie. I’ve been waiting so many years for you to use this portal! You two are so beautiful, I can’t believe you come from my blood.”

Bruce grabbed Rachel’s hand in his and gasped.

“I have to tell you about part of the family history. A few years ago I was a young mother with two young boys and I learned about bitcoin. It empowered me more than anything else had and I devoted my life to understanding it. As I researched, I stumbled across that which nobody knows. It’s hidden in plain sight – the answers were there for any astrologer to see. Every time Bitcoin jumped, it was at an aspect of contact between Jupiter and Uranus. You see Jupiter was Zeus in mythological times and Uranus was Zeus’s Grandfather. I started to see that the synchronicities were too big to ignore. One day, I was given a gift. I was walking in the forest by my house when a Unicorn appeared. I know, how is that possible? I thought it was a small white horse, but a horn protruded, right where none should appear. Around it, there was a message. The message read,

Due to your faith in our planetary Gods and the sacred choice to respect and study them, you are to be the Secret Keeper.

Bitcoin was a gift from Uranus to Earth, as a way to free his children - the people.

Welcome to the revolution.

It is time for the people to rise up.

To do this, they need money. To defend the Patriarchy, or in the sky’s case Saturn, they need financial sovereignty.

Your job is to hold the Master Seed Phrase for the entire computing system. Teach freely and widely about the empowerment that Bitcoin can bring others. Help the people who are in agony. And through all of this, your family will be protected. If you teach the women of the families, they will spread the word through their communities.

And so I did. I spread the cause far and wide. I empowered hundreds of thousands of females to not only learn about their finances, but to master them.

Unfortunately, what you two are facing is dangerous. The Radicals got wind that the Keeper of the Master Seed Phrase is in Locale Four. They traced my roots back to Jake and now he’s frozen. We will get him back, but it’s up to you two to rescue him.

Remember, without Bitcoin, there are millions of people in financial agony. They are a slave to their work, but they can’t make enough money to live in a way that makes them feel alive. They stare at screens all day and lack the touch of a fellow human, plant or animal. We need to remind them of their internal nature. We need to get the family fortune back, rescue Jake, and continue to spread the word of freedom.

You two can change the world tonight. Pay close attention. Here is the Seed Phrase...

...and remember, this is all in the name of Uranus. He is the Father of the Sky and the Bringer of Bitcoin.

bitcoin
Like

About the Creator

Tamara

Wild Breath is a journey of remembering myself home. I write and teach from a space of inner regeneration. Inner activism will lead the way into real-life social change.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.