Styled logo

Up Close & Personal with the designer Taking Over the East Coast Khamari Frazier

The young CEO Khamari Frazier leaving her impact in the fashion industry - by her terms

By Michelle Du'BoisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
CEO Khamari Frazier

The Khamari Frazier clothing is a creative designed clothing, purses, jewelry made in Atlanta, Ga. Everything is made with a special creativity in mind. so that their potential clients can purchase from the Khamari Frazier Brand. I sat own exclusively with the rising star and discussed her journey to success.

SocialMedia: Instagram @khamarifrazier & @i_amjsantiago

Website: Khamarifrazier.com

Original design by Khamari Frazier

MD: Its An honor to sit down with you. May you give us some insight on you and your inspiring journey.

KF: My Love for fashion started at a very young age. By the age of 2 I was styling my own clothes. The outfit had to be just right (perfect) for me to Wear it. I used to play dress up in my grandmother (Nicole) closet. Put her heels on and walk around the house. By Pre-k I was Already drawing. I got pretty good to the point I was sketching by 1st grade. Between 1st And 4th grade that’s when my creativity Started flowing. I was always making something. I kept getting compliments and people wanting To buy things. My grandmother (mom) bought Me my first sewing machine for my 8th bday. History in the making. So I decided last summer 2020 to expand my business to everyone. Which Is where I am today.

Question: How did the idea for your business come about?

KF: I would always make clothes, purses ,jewelry for fun. My family would see the things I made and ask could I make them one or purchase the original.

Question: How do you find people to bring into your organization that truly care about the organization the way you do?

KF: Honestly I let my mom handle that part of the business.

Question: What three pieces of advice would you give to other children who want to become entrepreneurs?

KF: Keep God 1st, Pray and have faith that everything will work it’s way out.

Question: If you had the chance to start your career over again, what would you do differently?

KF: I’m going to say time management. I’m doing virtual learning and operating a business. Time management is very important. I wouldn’t do anything different, but manage my time wisely.

Question :What would you say are the top three skills needed to be a successful entrepreneur ?

KF: Passion, Dedication and self discipline.

Question :What have been some of your failures, and what have you learned from them?

KF: I'm still learning how to manage my time between school work and just having time to be a kid. I learned that If I can manage my time things can go smoother.

Question: How many hours do you work a day on average?

During school days I work 3-4 hours a day. Then the weekends pretty much around the clock. This is my passion even when I don’t have orders I’m always thinking and creating. Some days my mom has to tell me it’s time to relax. When I’m focused it’s hard to stop.

Question: Describe/outline your typical day?

KF: Right now it involves virtual learning from 8-3pm. 5pm-9pm I’m in my zone creating and finishing orders. Weekends I like to go to the fabric store and pick out fabric. Some days and weekends I leave with my father. I like to consider those my days off.

Question: What inspires your music to create?

KF: I like to listen to music that keeps me uplifted while creating.

Question: How has being an entrepreneur affected your family life?

KF: A lot has changed because now I have to operate a business get orders out. What I’m used to doing sometimes I can’t because I have to make sure people get their products. Sometimes it feels like I’m missing out, but I know I have to put in the handwork. I think everyone is on board. Everyone from my mom, dad Aunts, uncles and grandmothers are willing to assist Whenever and wherever. I just love seeing my Family come together to help support me. I love that my two brothers are there and willing to help Always. Asking what they can do to help. I do it for them. Just being the 1st born leading by Example and being a big sister they can look to.

Question: What motivates you?

KF: When I see people wearing my clothes. It’s gives me . The motivation that I can keep going. I still have time to elevate. Most of All God because he gave me this gift.

designers
Like

About the Creator

Michelle Du'Bois

Has been writing for Vocal since Feb. 2021 covering lifestyle fashion and entertainment

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.